Data Digest
Data Digest Home Site Map Site Search Data Digest Home
Fast Facts
Board of Trustees

Return to Fast Facts links
Download a PDF of this page (Adobe Acrobat Reader Required).

Purdue University's Board of Trustees consists of ten members appointed by the governor of Indiana. Three of these members - one of whom must be a graduate of the College of Agriculture - are nominated by the Purdue Alumni Association.  The 1975 General Assembly provided for the tenth member, a student. The Board selects the president of the University, decides major policy lines, approves the financial program and budget, approves the president's nominations for major appointments, and approves all construction and major contracts.

Current Board Members1 Term Expires

Michael R. Berghoff, Indianapolis

June 30, 2012

Michael J. Birck, Hinsdale, Illinois2 June 30, 2012
JoAnn Brouillette, Fowler June 30, 2012
John D. Hardin Jr., Danville2 June 30, 2010
Keith Krach, Los Gatos, California, chairman June 30, 2010
William S. Oesterle, Indianapolis June 30, 2011
Mamon M. Powers, Jr., Gary, vice chairman June 30, 2011
Thomas E. Spurgeon, Peoria, Illinois2 June 30, 2011
Don Thompson, Oak Brook, Illinois June 30, 2010
Tyler Teyki, West Lafayette June 30, 2011
1As of July 1, 2009  
2Selected by Purdue Alumni Association  

Source: Office of Institutional Research