Tag: Jazz

Veronica Swift feat. the Emmet Cohen Trio
Thursday, April 11, 2019
A master class on space and dynamics... an adept lyrical interpreter...tremendous tonal command. — JazzTimes Not all... [Read More]
Banda Magda
Friday, February 1, 2019
"Of all the vocal-driven ensembles in the world of contemporary music, there is none as compelling or beckoning as Banda... [Read More]
Stefon Harris + Blackout
Friday, January 18, 2019
"His music needs no labels like ‘postmodern’ or ‘cutting edge’. It is Stefon Harris music, as Charles Mingus, he... [Read More]
The Westerlies
Friday, November 9, 2018
"Skilled interpreters who are also adept improvisers.” - Fresh Air, NPR Blown eastward from Seattle into New York City... [Read More]
Alfredo Rodríguez Trio
Friday, September 28, 2018
"Elegant yet explosive technique and command for an array of musical idioms" - The Los Angeles Times “A grain of poetry... [Read More]
2018-19 Season Jazz Music
The journey behind Alfredo Rodriguez’s “The Little Dream”
Friday, September 7, 2018
Humble Beginnings “The Little Dream,” the title track of Cuban pianist and composer Alfredo Rodríguez’s fourth... [Read More]
2017-18 Season Jazz Music
Program Notes: Songs of Freedom
Monday, April 2, 2018
April 5, 2018 | LOEB PLAYHOUSE SPECIAL THANKS TO OUR PERFORMANCE PARTNER Purdue University Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender,... [Read More]
The Outer Space
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Special Return Engagement This special multi-day engagement with Ethan Lipton and His Orchestra includes a reprise of the... [Read More]
No Place to Go
Friday, March 23, 2018
SPECIAL RETURN ENGAGEMENT This special multi-day engagement with Ethan Lipton and His Orchestra includes a reprise of the... [Read More]
Troker
Friday, February 2, 2018
Immediately infectious tunes and an energetic live show.” — The Huffington Post If Salvador Dali had ever made a heist... [Read More]