Cyber Monday Sale - $5 off the biggest shows

Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Past Events

Events List Navigation

Events

April 2020

Soyeon Kate Lee and Ran Dank
Thu, Apr 2, 2020 / 7:30 pm

This performance has been cancelled. Learn more...

November 2020

West Lafayette Global Fest Care Package
Fri, Nov 6, 2020 / 12:00 am - Thu, Dec 31, 2020 / 12:00 am

The West Lafayette Global Fest Care Package can help create a global experience where you are, while helping to support the event for the years of growth ahead.
Care Packages are $20 each.

December 2020

Manual Cinema’s Christmas Carol
Fri, Dec 4, 2020 - Sun, Dec 13, 2020

Friday, December 4 @ 8pm EST / Saturday, December 5 @ 8pm EST
Friday, December 11 @ 8pm EST / Saturday, December 12 @ 8pm EST
Sunday, December 13 @ 4pm EST

January 2021

Scott Silven’s The Journey
Tue, Jan 26 - Sun, Jan 31

January 26-30 @ 7pm ET and 8:30pm ET
January 31 @ 2:30pm ET and 4pm ET

February 2021

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Feb 8 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Feb 15 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Feb 22 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

Ran Dank & Soyeon Kate Lee
Thu, Feb 25 / 7:30 pm

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor Transcription for Two Pianos by Franz Liszt

March 2021

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Mar 1 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Mar 8 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Mar 15 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

In this event, acclaimed choreographer Mark Morris will engage in an interactive conversation about the arts, music, and food with chef and food activist, Alice Waters.

DISSONANCE: TEDxPurdueU Main Event
Sat, Mar 20 / 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Dissonance involves a clash—of musical notes, of ideas, of beliefs. Sometimes uncomfortable, sometimes ugly, sometimes simply unpleasant. But, those who listen closely may find value and true beauty in dissonance: the cacophony of two notes juxtaposed with the harmony that follows, two unlike ideas which force us to question our established beliefs. TEDxPurdueU invites you to join us at our virtual event, “Dissonance,” and discover the ways in which dissonance enriches our lives and challenges us.

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Mar 22 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

St. Lawrence String Quartet
Thu, Mar 25 / 7:30 pm

The Haydn Discovery Experience

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Mar 29 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

April 2021

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Apr 5 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

Dayglow
Fri, Apr 9 / 7:30 pm

Join SCC for a virtual performance and Q&A session with indie-pop recording artist and rising star Dayglow.

“Justin Roberts has a remarkable ability to see through a child’s eyes… the Judy Blume of kiddie rock.” – The New York Times

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Apr 12 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

New York-based theatre creatives Elevator Repair Service re-creates this profoundly relevant debate verbatim for this work-in-progress performance.

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Apr 19 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

Omar Apollo
Thu, Apr 22 / 7:30 pm

Join SCC for a virtual performance and Q&A session with R&B powerhouse and Indiana native Omar Apollo.

Live from Emmet’s Place
Mon, Apr 26 / 7:30 pm

“We need to play music to be ourselves--to heal people,” says jazz pianist Emmet Cohen from his Harlem apartment during the COVID shutdown--and he means it.

August 2021

Hand to Hand
Wed, Aug 25 - Thu, Aug 26
Purdue Memorial Mall

Rigged like a sailing ship and sized like houses, two giant puppet hands propel this outdoor spectacle alongside a performance of propulsive progressive rock in Hand to Hand by post-industrialists Squonk Opera.

September 2021

Mucca Pazza
Thu, Sep 9 / 12:00 am - Fri, Sep 10 / 11:59 pm

With blaring trumpets, slithering saxophones, clarinets, trombones, and tubas, a drumline, and a diverse collection of instruments that don’t belong anywhere in a marching band, music ensemble Mucca Pazza creates danceable tunes that defy genre.

26th Annual West Lafayette Global Fest
Sat, Sep 18 / 3:30 pm
Downtown West Lafayette

Global Fest is back for 2021 with world cuisine, culture, dance, arts, and music. The main stage features Iraqi maqams from The Rahim AlHaj Trio, a body moving mixture of contemporary funk and Brazilian forró from Nation Beat, and a fusion of fiery Bomba with folkloric guaracha and salsa from Los Hacheros.

Choir! Choir! Choir!
Thu, Sep 30 - Fri, Oct 1
Slayter Center for the Performing Arts

EPIC SING-ALONG!
Thursday, Sept 30, 7:30PM / The Beatles Jukebox
Friday, Oct 1, 6PM / Don't Stop Believin' in the 80s (before Homecoming Parade)
Friday, Oct 1, 9PM / I Want It That 2000s Pop Way (after Homecoming Parade)

October 2021

Party of the Season
Thu, Oct 7 / 7:30 pm
PMU South Ballroom

Join us at our special edition of the Party of the Season, in which we’ll unveil our new spring season filled with exciting Broadway musicals, dance, music, theatre, and more.

Frida: Viva la Vida
Thu, Oct 14 / 7:30 pm
Fowler Hall

Like a museum exhibit on screen, Frida: Viva La Vida features never-seen letters, never-heard stories and confessions, and actual items featured in Kahlo’s unmistakable masterworks.

King Lear
Wed, Oct 27 - Thu, Oct 28
Fowler Hall

In a contemporary update of Shakespeare’s gripping familial tragedy, the legendary Sir Ian McKellen delivers a masterful turn as the aging king seized by madness. 

November 2021

Gus Dapperton
Fri, Nov 12 / 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Loeb Playhouse

Student Presale / Friday, September 24 / 10am
General Public On Sale / Wednesday, September 29 / 10am
Student tickets just $15!

War Horse
Wed, Nov 17 / 7:30 pm
Fowler Hall

Based on the 1982 novel of the same name, War Horse is a powerful epic set during World War I.

+ Export Events