Category: 2012-2013 Season

2012-2013 Season
Brentano String Quartet
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
On Thursday, April 11 the Brentano String Quartet will present the program Fragments: Connecting Past and Present-Six classic... [Read More]
2012-2013 Season
Vijay Iyer: An American Treasure
Friday, March 29, 2013
Accelerando, the latest album by the Vijay Iyer Trio, has gotten such rave reviews that it hardly bears writing a new one,... [Read More]
2012-2013 Season
Witches, Bitches & Women in Britches – Program Notes
Thursday, February 21, 2013
“How do you write women so well?"  In the movie As Good As It Gets, a gushing fan asks this of Melvin Udall, the prickly,... [Read More]
2012-2013 Season
The Joffrey Ballet–America’s Dance Company of Firsts
Wednesday, February 13, 2013
Did you know that the Joffrey Ballet has achieved many firsts throughout the years? 1. First dance company to perform... [Read More]
2012-2013 Season
Pipa: A Closer Look at the Chinese Lute
Wednesday, February 6, 2013
A tour featuring The Knights, a collective and shifting ensemble of friends from the chamber music scene in Brooklyn, and... [Read More]
2012-2013 Season
Price is Right Registration
Tuesday, February 5, 2013
How will the registration process work? Registration takes place day of show, prior to the performance.
Beginning  at... [Read More]
2012-2013 Season
What is the pipa?
Wednesday, January 23, 2013
The pipa is a lute-like instrument with a history of more than two thousand years.  During the Qin and Han Dynasties (221... [Read More]
2012-2013 Season Purdue Student Concert Committee
SCC Songs of the Week 1/16 – 1/22
Thursday, January 17, 2013
  Each week, SCC (Purdue Student Concert Committee) members pick their “Song of the Week.” The song can be new,... [Read More]
Wednesday, January 16, 2013
On August 1st, 1981 music became a visual phenomena with the launch of MTV. At precisely 12.01 am MTV came to life, premiering their... [Read More]
2012-2013 Season Purdue Student Concert Committee
Member of the Week: Jeremy Ehrlich
Monday, January 14, 2013
Name: Jeremy Ehrlich Major: Civil Engineering Greek/Club Affiliation: Chi Epsilon Civil Engineering Honors  Fraternity... [Read More]