Distinguished Women Scholars

Jay Akridge, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Diversity; Mangala Subramaniam, Chair and Director, Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence; Lynda Ciuffetti, Professor Emeritus of Botany and Plant Pathology, Oregon State University; Cassander (Cassie) Smith, Associate Professor of English, University of Alabama; Trisha Van Zandt, Professor of Psychology, Ohio State University; Nicole Key, Associate Head for Graduate Studies, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University; Bhramar Mukherjee, John D. Kalbfleisch Collegiate Professor and Chair of Biostatistics, Professor of Epidemiology and Global Public Health, University of Michigan, School of Public Health
The Office of the Provost in partnership with Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence considers nominations for the Annual Distinguished Women Scholars award to honor alumnae who earned a Purdue doctorate and have made significant scholarly contributions to their respective academic communities.
By recognizing academic women of distinction, we also acknowledge and celebrate the contributions of Purdue’s faculty to mentoring these successful scholars, and recognize Purdue’s role in diversifying university faculty across the nation. At the same time, we demonstrate to Purdue’s undergraduate and graduate students the many benefits of a Purdue graduate degree. The honorees are role models to all scholars in the making. 
The call for nominations for this award is typically made late in fall and the honoree/s is/are recognized at a reception in mid-spring. Please click on the left hand tabs for the nomination criteria and past honorees.