Violet Haas Award

The 2022 Honoree, Dr. Dorothy Teegarden, was recognized at an awards program and reception in December 2022.
Pictured from left to right: Dr. Jay Akridge, Dr. Dorothy Teegarden, Dr. Linda Mason.
The Violet Haas award was established in 1990. The call for nominations for the Violet Haas award is typically made in early fall and the honoree is recognized at a reception towards the end of the fall semester. Violet Haas was a professor of electrical engineering at Purdue University and a strong advocate for women in engineering. The Center is proud to have a recognition award in the name of Violet Haas.
The 2023 Nomination is now closed.
See below for description and criteria.