Past Award Winners

Violet B. Haas Award Recipients

Name Department Year Awarded
Levon Esters Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication 2017-2018
Neil Knobloch Professor, Department of Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication 2017-2018
Venetria Patton Professor and Head of the School of Interdisciplinary Studies, College of Liberal Arts 2017-2018
Rosie Clawson Professor of Political Science, Department of Political Science 2016-2017
Christine M. Ladisch Professor of Consumer Science, Department of Consumer Science 2016-2017
Linda Mason Professor of Entomology and Associate Dean of the Graduate School
The Department of Chemistry, College of Science
Kathleen Howell Distinguished Hsu Lo Professor of Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering 2014-2015
Barbara Frazee Executive Director, University Residences 2013-2014
S. Laurel Weldon, Professor Dept of Political Science 2011-2012
Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth Professor, Director and Associate Dean
College of Health and Human Sciences
Mary A Sadowski Professor of Computer Graphics, Associate Dean
College of Technology
Berenice Carroll, Professor Political Science & Women Studies 2008-2009
Nien-Hwa Linda Wang, Professor School of Chemical Engineering 2007-2008
Sarahelen Thompson Professor and Head, Department of Agricultural Economics 2006-2007
Klod Kokini Associate Dean, College of Engineering 2006-2007
Mary Ellen Bock Head and Professor, Department of Statistics 2005-2006
Barbara S Clark Director, Science Diversity Office, College of Science 2004-2005
Lorraine Kisselburgh Director of Information Technology, School of Liberal Arts 2003-2004
Patrice M. Buzzanell Associate Professor of Communication 2002-2003
Joann Otto Professor of Biological Sciences 2000-2001
Leah H. Jamieson, Professor School of Electrical & Computer Engineering 1999-2000
Martha Chiscon Associate Dean, School of Science 1998-1999
Peggy Sullivan, Director Span Plan 1997-1998
Joan Marshall Associate Dean, School of Liberal Arts 1996-1997
Mara Wasburn, Director Development and Alumni Relations, School of Nursing 1995-1996
Jo A. Brooks, Head School of Nursing & Associate Dean of Pharmacy, Nursing and Health Sciences 1994-1995
Marilyn Haring, Dean School of Education 1993-1994
Dena Targ Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies 1992-1993
Margaret Moan Rowe, Head Department of English 1991-1992
Carolyn C. Perrucci

Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology


Leadership In Action Award Recipients

Name Department Year Awarded
Ximena Arriaga, Professor Psychological Sciences 2018-2019
Brittany Mihalec-Adkins Ph.D. Candidate, Human Development and Family Studies 2018-2019

Jessica Ramsey, Assistant Director

Purdue Promise 2018-2019

Pamala Morris, Assistant Dean and Professor 

College of Agriculture Administration 2017- 2018

Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth, Professor

Human Development & Family Studies 2017-2018
Michelle Ashcraft Director of Purdue Promise 2017-2018
Chanel Beebe Ph.D. Student, Engineering Education Department 2017-2018
Domenique Lumpkin Civil (Architectural) Engineering 2016-2017

Brandon Fulk, Director of Internships

College of Engineering 2016-2017

Tracie Egger, Assistant Director, Office of Academic Programs

College of Agriculture 2016-2017
Deborah Rupp, Professor and William C. Byham Chair 

Industrial/Organizational Psychology 

Jane Kirkpatrick, Associate Dean College of Health and Human Sciences 2016-2017
Priyanka Brunese PhD Candidate, Dept. of Technology Leadership 2015-2016
Joan Fulton, Associate Head Dept. of Agricultural Economics 2015-2016
April Sauer, Managing Director Center for Food & Agricultural Business 2015-2016
Ashley York, Director of Academic Advising Dept. of Animal Sciences 2015-2016
Alsu Gilmetdinova, Ph.D. Candidate College of Education 2014-2015
Lowell Kane, Director LGBTQ Center 2014-2015
Ann Elizabeth Rundell, Associate Professor Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering 2014-2015
Miriam Brown, Graduate Assistant Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drug Education Coordinator, Student Wellness Office 2012-2013
Donatella Danielli-Garofalo, Professor Mathematics 2012-2013
Cherise Hall, Director Financial Affairs, College of Agriculture 2012-2013

Distinguished Women Scholars Award Recipients

Name Year Awarded
Christine M. Ladisch 2018

Kay A. Lawton


Deborah E. McDowell


Marilyn K. Speedie

Marcy Towns 2017
Vicki McCracken 2017
Yael Edan 2017
Kristine Blair 2017
Caula Beyl 2017
Kara Hoffman 2016
Talya Bauer 2016
Angela Barron McBride 2016
Tuajuanda Jordon 2016
JoAnn Browning 2015
Lynn A. Bryan 2015
Renu Khator 2015
April C. Mason 2015
Carolyn Perrucci 2014
Leslie Struble 2014
Kathryn Stecke 2014
Gloria Muday 2014
Virginia Ayres 2014
Carole Ames 2014
Annette LaGreca 2013
Dorothy Denning 2013
Jane Butler Kahle 2012
Carolyn Woo 2012
Kathleen Blake Yancey 2012
M. Eileen Dolan 2011
Nancy Ann Monteiro-Riviere 2011
Mary Jean Wirth 2011

Butler Center Distinguished Lecture

Name Year Awarded
Maria S. Sepulveda 2017

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2016-2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of Maintained by Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence at