2023 Distinguished Purdue Alumni Scholars: Dr. Gladys M. Francis, Dr. Patrice Buzzanell, and Dr. Seetha Raghavan.
The center proudly recognizes individuals, programs, and departments, that have facilitated the advancement of women in hiring, promotion, education, and salary, or have enhanced a positive professional climate for women at the University, have shown exemplary leadership, and contributed to developing leadership. The annual awards are: Violet Haas Award, Leadership in Action Award, and Distinguished Purdue Alumni Scholars. Two endowments that began in 2018 partially fund two new research project grants annually. 
The call for the 2023 nominations has closed.
See below for 2023 award descriptions and criteria.