Jump to main page content
Purdue signature

Be the 2019-2021 Student Trustee

Any undergraduate or graduate student on the West Lafayette, PFW, or PNW campus is eligible to serve as the student trustee.  The Search Committee is charged with reviewing all applications and interviewing candidates in order to select ten finalists for Governor Holcomb's consideration.

Members of the Search Committee are:

Aaron Banks, President, WL Purdue Student Government
Olivia Keller, Vice President, WL Purdue Student Government
Louis Ostermeyer, PFW Student Body President
Dustin Thibideau, Vice President, PNW Student Government Assocation
Taylor Bailey, President, Purdue Graduate Student Government
Daniel Romary, Student Trustee 2017-2019
Dr. Katie Sermersheim, Advisor
Heather Beasley, Advisor
Representative from Governor Holcomb's Office

The timeline for the search process includes these callout opportunities on the West Lafayette campus:

  • Monday, November 19, 6:30 p.m., in Beering Hall, Room 2280
  • Monday, November 26, 6:30 p.m., in Stewart Center, Room 320

Callouts will also be held at PNW and PFW:

  • PFW:  Wednesday, November 28, 12:00 p.m., in LB275.

The deadline to apply is January 11, 2019.  All applications and supporting materials should be submitted to studenttrusteesearch@purdue.edu.

Download the application

Read about the 2019-2021 student trustee, Noah Scott.