Distinguished Alumni


Alumni Achievement Award Recipients

The Alumni Achievement Award is presented to the most prestigious graduates of Purdue Bands & Orchestras for their professional achievements, contributions to the arts, and support towards the program.

1994- Richard E. Grace
1995- Roy Johnson
1996- Henri R. Evans
1997- Neil A. Armstrong
1998- Frederick R. Meyer
1999- David A. Brown
2000- Eugene Meieran
2001- David Martin
2002- Donald Daniel
2003- Herman D. Kurz
2004- Vanessa Castagna
2005- J. Douglas Field
2006- Robert W. Kowalski
2009- Dr. John E. Nine
2010- Dr. Robert L. Bowen
2011- Marc Hagle
2012- Thomas H. Miller
2013- Erika C. Steuterman
2014- James R. Yukich
2015- Thomas Lester
2016- John Hultman
2017- Joe Berger



Shooting Star Award Recipients

The Shooting Star Award is presented to an outstanding young alumnus of the department who has achieved great success after graduation.

2010- Kelly A. (Twomey) Eidson
2011- Craig Ziolkowski
2012- Brad Prugar
2014- Drew Damon
2015- Todd McCready
2016- Matt Rudkin
2017- Krista Garrett



Purdue Bands & Orchestras, 712 Third Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-0770

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Purdue Bands & Orchestras

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Purdue Bands & Orchestras at bandsinfo@purdue.edu.