MaPSAC Management and Professional Staff Advisory Committee

Professional Development Subcommittee

The Professional Development subcommittee considers career-related issues including training opportunities and staff orientation, and the committee hosts two free staff professional development events each year. The subcommittee provides financial support via grants awarded twice each academic year to M/P staff on the West Lafayette campus. These grants help M/P staff continue their education through conferences, seminars, workshops, classes, etc.
Get more information on grant requirements.

This subcommittee also coordinates the Richard A. Hadley professional development series and the 
Lovell Leadership Lecture Series.

You can email the subcommittee at: mapsac-pd@purdue.edu 

Christal Musser
Subcommittee Chair
49-42102
musser@purdue.edu


Jaclyn Palm
Subcommittee Vice Chair
49-46217
jpalm@purdue.edu 


Megan Brashear
mbrashe@purdue.edu 


Johnna Dexter-Wiens
49-42073
jwiens@purdue.edu 


Ryan Ickert
ickert@purdue.edu 


Joseph Levell
49-41646
jlevell@purdue.edu


 Andy Pruitt
765-496-8609
capruitt@purdue.edu


Michael Springer
49-63707
mrspring@purdue.edu 


Jacquelyn Thomas-Miller
jthomasm@purdue.edu  

 

 

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by HR Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact HR Communications at hrcomm@purdue.edu