Standing Committees: Educational Policy

Academic Organization

The committee shall be concerned with changes in academic organization having a significant impact on the intellectual atmosphere and functioning of the university on all of its campuses, e.g., elimination or consolidation of existing departments and schools; and the establishment of interdepartmental institutes and centers. In performance of this task the committee shall, where appropriate, work with officers of the administration, ad hoc committees and faculty involved in contemplated changes.

Matthew Lynall (MGMT, 2019)
Patricia Jacoby (Marketing, PNC, 2016)
Craig Dobbins (Chair)(Ag. Econ., 2017)
Melissa Dark (CIT, 2018)

Academic Progress and Records

The committee shall be charged with: 1) matters concerning academic records and the calendar 2) reviewing grading standards and the process of tabulating and distributing information about grades within the University 3) overseeing the operation of probation and graduation requirements in the University.

Michael Gunderson (AG ECON, 2017)
Deanna Kolar (MGMT, 2017)
Manushag Powell (ENG, 2017)
Mathias Sutton (TECH, 2017)
Song No (F & N, 2015)
Ishbah Cox (CHAIR)(Univ. Bands, 2016)
Ethan McNeely (2016)
David Teter (2016)
 Other members:
J.A. Brown
Robert L. Mate

Committee for Student Excellence

The committee shall be charged with: 1) identifying superior high school students and encouraging their enrollment in the University 2) sponsoring and promoting the education of superior students at Purdue 3) getting superior students duly recognized and placed 4) seeking to increase the number of Rhodes, Wilson, Danforth, and other scholarships awarded to Purdue students.

Abdelfattah Nour (BMS, 2017)
Michael Hill (VCS, 2017)
Lalatendu Acharya (CSR, 2015)
Nan Kong (BME, 2015)
Amy Hatfield (LIBR, 2016)
Cheryl Rockwell (NURS, IPFW, 2016)
Sharon Schleigh (CHEM & PHYS, PCalumet, 2016)
Victoria Walker (C&I, 2016)
Grace Cambra (2016) 
Priya Patel (2016) 
Taylor Toll (2016) 

Scholastic Delinquencies and Readmissions

The committee shall examine the scholastic records of students and determine appropriate action in cases where the performance of students has not met acceptable standards.

Cathy Sleeth (CHAIR)
Lindsey Arnold (Admissions, 2017)
Susan Karcher (BIO SCI, 2017) 
Charles Krousgrill (ME, 2017) 
Karen Sanders (NURS, 2017)
Ryan Cabot (An. Sci., 2015)
Rajeswari Sundararajan (ECET, 2015)
Amy Barton (LIBR, 2016)
Carol Ott (Pharm. Practice, 2016)
John Patterson (An. Sci., 2016)

Undergraduate Curriculum Council

The Undergraduate Curriculum Council (UCC) is charged with the administration and oversight of the undergraduate outcomes-based core curriculum.  The UCC determines and oversees the operational guidelines associated with implementation elements of the core curriculum including approval of foundational courses, establishment of guiding rules for the approval, regulation, and monitoring of foundational outcome courses, resolution of issues related to transfer students, and the review of foundational and embedded outcomes.

Marcy Towns, (CHAIR 2014-2015)(CHM, 2015)
Jeff Gray, (CHAIR Elect 2014-2015)(ECE, 2016)
Nancy Gabin, (Past CHAIR)(HIST, 2015)
Diane Beaudoin (Provost Office)
Tina Tran (VT, 2017)
Ryan Cabot (ANI SCI, 2017)
Beth Burnett (Academic Advising)
Nadine Dolby (CURR INST, 2017)
George Hollich (PSY SCI, 2016)
TBD (EPC rep)
Christine Jackson (MGMT, 2017)
Clarence Maybee (LIB, 2015)
Mathias (Mat) Sutton (TLI, 2015)
Rebekah Porter (Admissions)
Judith Hunsicker (Admissions)
Sandy Schaffer (Registrar)
Josie Galloway (Registrar)
TBD (Student Rep)
TBD (Purdue-Cal)