Login   |   Secure Purdue > Security Officers

Security Officers

The Purdue Security Officers Working Group is comprised of one representative from each of Purdue's 30 IT areas, and provides technical input and leadership for the SecurePurdue program. The Chief Information Security Officer serves as a facilitator for the group.

The group is responsible for technical coordination of security activities across the Purdue University campuses. This group works in conjunction with ITaP Security and Policy (ITSP) to develop University-wide policies and programs to ensure continued IT security at Purdue. The activities of the group include developing policies, collaborating on ideas and initiatives to strengthen the IT security environment, and communicating within all campus IT groups. Members of the group will also be actively involved in creating new policies, creating new standards, developing new security tools and techniques, and coordinating University-wide communication and training initiatives in basic security practices.

Advancement Ian Karns ikarns@purdue.edu
Preston Wiley pswiley@purdue.edu
Athletics Wesley Shoop shoopw@purdue.edu
Business Services
ITaP Application Services
Student Services

Gary Yates
Chris Frazee

Calumet campus Javier Solis
Mahendra Verma


CERIAS Adam Hammer jah@purdue.edu

Discovery Park
VP of Research

Dave Carmichael
Mike Moya


Education Bob Evans bob@purdue.edu
Fort Wayne Campus Mandi Witkovsky witkovsm@ipfw.edu
Grad School Don Brier  brierd@purdue.edu
Health and Human Sciences

Justin Caldwell

Andrew Beal



Internal Audit Robert Oxender roxender@purdue.edu
ITaP Customer Relations Brian Berndt bberndt@purdue.edu
ITaP Infrastructure Systems Brad Peart bmp@purdue.edu
ITaP Research Computing Pascal Meunier pmeunier@cerias.purdue.edu
ITaP Teaching and Learning Technologies Jason Fish jfish@purdue.edu
Liberal Arts Christy Dixon dixon27@purdue.edu
Libraries Noel Diaz noel@purdue.edu
Management Jeff Ello jello@purdue.edu
North Central campus Clifton Howell cohowell@pnc.edu 
Pharmacy Jeff Rattray rattray@purdue.edu
Purdue Research Foundation Ed Johnson eajohnson@prf.org
Science Daniel Trinkle trinkle@purdue.edu
Space Management & Academic Scheduling Vacant
Veterinary Medicine David Chasey wn9nbt@purdue.edu