VPR Staff

Office of the Vice President for Research Staff

Suresh Garimella Suresh Garimella, PhD
Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Goodson Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Director, NSF Cooling Technologies Research Center
Phone: (765) 494-6209
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: sureshg@purdue.edu
Website: https://engineering.purdue.edu/~sureshg
Alan H. Rebar, DVM, Ph.D. Alan H. Rebar, DVM, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Vice President for Research
Executive Director, Discovery Park
Phone: (765) 496-6625
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: rebar@purdue.edu
Joyce Morlan Joyce Morlan
Assistant to the Vice President for Research
Phone: (765) 494-6209
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: jjmorlan@purdue.edu
Jeff Bolin, Ph.D. Jeff Bolin, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Phone: (765) 494-6350
Fax: (765) 496-8323
E-mail: jtb@purdue.edu
Marietta L. Harrison, Ph.D. Marietta L. Harrison, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Director, Oncological Sciences Center - Discovery Park
Associate Director, Center for Cancer Research
Phone: (765) 494-1442
E-mail: harrisonm@purdue.edu
Howard Zelaznik Howard N. Zelaznik
Associate Vice President for Research
Phone: (765) 496-3824
Fax: (765) 494-3829
E-mail: hnzelaz@purdue.edu
Wendy Field Wendy Field
Administrative Assistant
Discovery Park Administration
Phone: (765)496-6625
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: wfield@purdue.edu
Cathy Tanner Cathy Tanner
Administration Assistant, VPR and Discovery Park
Phone: (765) 494-7767
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: ctanner@purdue.edu
Charles O. Rutledge, Ph.D. Charles O. Rutledge, Ph.D.
Dean Emeritus of Pharmacy, Nursing and Health Sciences
and Vice President Emeritus for Research
Phone: (765) 494-6209
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: chipr@purdue.edu
Peter Dunn Peter Dunn
Research Integrity Officer
Phone: (765) 494-3996
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: pedunn@purdue.edu
Bill Baitinger Mary Duarte Millsaps
Operations Manager
Phone: (765) 494-0702
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: millsaps@purdue.edu
Ned Howell Ned Howell
Managing Director
Phone: (765) 494-4891
Fax: (765) 494-4850
E-mail: ned@purdue.edu
Dave Kotterman Dave Kotterman
Managing Director for Launching Centers and Institutes
Phone: (765) 494-6223
Fax: (765) 496-8299
E-mail: dkotter@purdue.edu
Natasha

Natasha Nikolaidis
Operations Manager
Phone: (765) 494-5997
Fax: (765) 494-8299
E-mail: nnikolai@purdue.edu

Tracy Hudson Tracy S Hudson
Operations Manager
Phone: (765) 494-6336
Fax: (765) 496-8299
E-mail: hudsont@purdue.edu
Kathleen Anderson Kathleen Anderson
Operations Manager
Phone: (765) 496-2973
Fax: (765) 496-8299
E-mail: kianders@purdue.edu
Sandy Dye Sandy Dye
Operations Manager
Phone: (765) 494-6924
Fax: (765) 496-8299
E-mail: sdye@purdue.edu
Kristi Stroud Kristi Stroud
Administration Assistant
Phone: (765) 494-6350
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: kstroud@purdue.edu
Sheryl Willison Sheryl Willison
Administrative Assistant- Discovery Park Administration
Phone: (765) 494-9806
Fax: (765) 494-7474
E-mail: swilliso@purdue.edu

Industry Research and Technology Program

John A. Schneider, Ph.D. Geanie Umberger, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Research
Phone: (765) 496-3723
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: gumberger@purdue.edu
Lisa A. Muncy Lisa A. Muncy
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (765) 494-0743
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: lamuncy@purdue.edu

Research Development

Sally Bond Sally Bond
Assistant Director of Research Development Services
Proposal Coordination
Phone: (765) 496-1985
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: sbond@purdue.edu
Susan Grimes Susan Grimes
Assistant Director of Research Development Services
Phone:(765) 494-5858
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: sgrimes@purdue.edu
Perry Kirkham, Ph.D. Perry Kirkham, Ph.D.
Project Coordinator
Phone: (765) 496-3645
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: pkirkham@purdue.edu
Lynne Dahmen, Ph.D. Lynne Dahmen, Ph.D.
Senior Proposal Coordinator
Phone: (765) 494-6386
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: ldahmen@purdue.edu
Ellen Rantz

Ellen Rantz
Proposal Coordinator
Phone: (765) 494-5372
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: erantz@purdue.edu

Patrick Hein Patrick Hein
Proposal Coordinator
Phone: (765) 494-6158
Fax: (765) 496-3829
E-mail: phein@purdue.edu
Bradley Joyce Bradley Joyce
Proposal Coordinator
Phone: (765) 494-6706
Fax: (765) 496-3829
E-mail: joyce12@purdue.edu
Kristyn Jewell Kristyn Jewell
Funding Specialist
Phone: (765) 494-2876
Fax: (765) 496-3829
E-mail: kristynj@purdue.edu
Mary Ryker Mary Ryker
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (765) 494-9322
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: mlryker@purdue.edu

Research Regulatory Affairs

Voichita M. Dadarlat, Ph.D. Voichita M. Dadarlat, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Research
Phone: (765) 496-1763
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: voichi@purdue.edu
Ianthe 'Cookie' Bryant-Gawthrop Ianthe "Cookie" Bryant-Gawthrop
Director of Research Regulatory Compliance
Phone: (765) 494-7458
Fax: (765) 494-7474
E-mail: ibg@purdue.edu
Michael J. Reckowsky Michael J. Reckowsky
Research Security Administrator
Phone: (765) 494-1852
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: mreckowsky@purdue.edu
Steven Riedel Steven M Riedel
Export Control Administrator
Phone: (765) 494-7072
Fax: (765) 494-7474
E-mail: sriedel@purdue.edu
Aurora Cruz-Torres Aurora Cruz-Torres
Sponsored Projects Regulatory Administrator
Phone: (765) 494-0585
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: torres56@purdue.edu
Sherri Neibert Sherri Neibert
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (765) 494-6840
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: neiberts@purdue.edu

Research Quality Assurance

Richard O. Buckius Michael Szczepanski
Director of Research Quality Assurance
Phone: (765) 496-6653
Fax: (765) 494-1360
E-mail: mikes@purdue.edu
Joyce Morlan Thomas Wright
Senior Operations Manager
Phone: (765) 494-1047
Fax: (765) 494-1360
E-mail: tbwright@purdue.edu
Alan H. Rebar, DVM, Ph.D. Randy Bryant
Quality Assurance Specialist, Financial Management
Phone: (765) 494-8715
Fax: (765) 494-1360
E-mail: rbryant@purdue.edu
Christelene Horton Christelene Horton
Quality Assurance Specialist, Research Regulations
Phone: (765) 494-4590
Fax: (765) 494-1360
E-mail: horton1@purdue.edu

Human Research Protection Program

Elizabeth Kipp Campbell, Ph.D., CIP Elizabeth Kipp Campbell, Ph.D., CIP
Director
Phone: (765) 496-2739
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: ekcampbe@purdue.edu
Kristine K. Hershberger, CIP Kristine K. Hershberger, CIP
IRB Administrator
Phone: (765) 494-5942
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: kh@purdue.edu
Christa Blevins Christa Blevins
Senior Protocol Analyst
Phone: (765) 494-6366
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: cjblevin@purdue.edu
Jennifer Riddick Jennifer Riddick
Protocol Analyst
Phone: (765) 494-6431
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: jriddick@purdue.edu
Jennifer Murray Jennifer Murray
Protocol Analyst
Phone: (765) 494-7959
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: jmotulia@purdue.edu
Jill Wallace Jill Wallace
Protocol Analyst
Phone: (765) 494-6450
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: wallac42@purdue.edu
Amber Martin Amber Martin
Project Assistant
Phone: (765) 494-1527
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: marti652@purdue.edu
Dianne Bell Dianne Bell
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (765) 494-7090
Fax: (765) 494-9911
E-mail: dlbell@purdue.edu

Care and Use of Animals

Laboratory Animal Program (LAP):

PACUC/LAP Office:(765) 494-9163
PACUC/LAP Fax:(765) 496-2415
William T. Ferner, D.V.M., Diplomate, ACLAM
Director
E-mail: ferner@purdue.edu
Sylvia L. Schlegel, MLAS, LATg
Animal Husbandry/Facility Operations Manager
E-mail: sschlege@purdue.edu
Peggy O'Neil, D.V.M., M.S.
Laboratory Animal Veterinarian
E-mail: peggyoneil@purdue.edu
Lee Matthews, D.V.M.
Laboratory Animal Veterinarian
E-mail: lmatthews@purdue.edu
Sarah Raymer, R.V.T., ALAT
Veterinary Technician
E-mail: sarahraymer@purdue.edu
Julie Brown, R.V.T.
Veterinary Technician
E-mail: brownjul@purdue.edu
Carol Dowell, B.S., R.V.T., LATg
Training Coordinator
E-mail: dowellc@purdue.edu
Purdue Animal Care and Use Committee (PACUC):

PACUC/LAP Office:(765) 494-9163
PACUC/LAP Fax: (765) 496-2415
Lisa D. Snider, CPIA
PACUC Administrator
E-mail: ldsnider@purdue.edu
Lori Bugher, A.S.
PACUC Administrative Assistant
E-mail: lbugher@purdue.edu

Melissa Panici
PACUC/LAP Secretary
E-mail: mpanici@purdue.edu

Carol Oteham, B.S., LATg
Animal Exposure Occupational Health and Safety Specialist
E-mail: coteham@purdue.edu

Amy Bartlett
Secretary
E-mail: abartlett@purdue.edu


Research Communications

Pamela Burroff-Murr Pamela Burroff-Murr
Director of Research Communications
Phone: (765) 496-3381
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: burroff@purdue.edu
Jakob Knigga Jakob Knigga
IT Analyst / Web Applications
Phone: (765) 494-6208
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: jknigga@purdue.edu
Linda A. Howell Linda A. Howell
Communications Assistant/Designer
Phone: (765) 494-6458
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: lahowell@purdue.edu
Angela Roberts Angela Roberts
Graphic Designer/Writer
Phone: (765) 494-2629
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: akroberts@purdue.edu
Sarah Anderson Sarah Anderson
Graphic Designer/Writer
Phone: (765)-494-1386
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: andersons@purdue.edu
Cindy Larson Cindy Larson
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (765) 494-6792
Fax: (765) 496-8323
E-mail: cindylarson@purdue.edu

Business Office

Christy Haddock Christy Haddock
Director of Financial Affairs/OVPR and Discovery Park
Phone: (765) 494-1642
Fax: (765) 494-2589
E-mail: cjhaddock@purdue.edu
Stacy Brown Stacy Brown
Assistant Director of Financial Affairs
Phone: (765) 494-8097
Fax: (765) 494-7474
E-mail: slb@purdue.edu
Jamie Humbarger Jamie Humbarger
Business Manager - Vice President for Research
Phone: (765) 494-1885
Fax: (765) 494-7474
E-mail: jhumbarg@purdue.edu
Shelley Burton Shelley Burton
Account Assistant
Phone: (765) 496-2514
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: slburton@purdue.edu
Linda Owen Linda Owen
Account Clerk
Phone: (765) 496-1982
Fax: (765) 494-7474
E-mail: owen20@purdue.edu
Lyndsey Estes Lyndsey Estes
Account Clerk
Phone: (765) 496-6308
Fax: (765) 494-7474
E-mail: estes3@purdue.edu

Biographies

OVPR Staff


OVPR Contact Information

Office of the Vice President for Research
Hovde Hall
610 Purdue Mall
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2040