Funding Opportunities

The Herbert Newby McCoy Award

The Herbert Newby McCoy Award was established in 1964 by Mrs. Ethel Terry McCoy in honor of her husband, a distinguished Purdue alumnus.

The McCoy Award is awarded to researchers in the natural sciences who have distinguished themselves among their colleagues. McCoy award winners are nominated by their peers and selected by a committee appointed by the president of the University.

More information on the Herbert Newby McCoy Award

All past and present McCoy awardees are invited to the Excellence in Research Awards Dinner which immediately follows the Herbert Newby McCoy Award lecture and reception. The dinner program includes the presentation of the McCoy award to the current awardee by the President of the University, and special recognition is given to past McCoy awardees in attendance at the dinner.