2016 Winners

Abstract Categories (Chosen by Purdue Libraries)

Innovative Technology/entrepreneurship/Design - Xiaohong Tan

Physical Sciences - Devin Zuck

Life Sciences - Devang Thanki

Social Sciences/Humanities - Anoop Javalagi

Mathematical/Computational Sciences - Nicholas Termini


1st Place – Brittany Lotter

2nd Place – Yazmin Rendon Munoz

3rd Place (tie) – Katie Rosswurm, Derico Setyabrata, Yichen Que


1st Place – Tianran Liu

2nd Place – Javieradria Ruiz

3rd Place – Nicholas Sherck

Health and Human Sciences

1st Place - Jessica Gundlach

2nd Place – Amy Barton

3rd Place – Stasa Tumpa and Ayat Abourashed

Liberal Arts

1st Place – Lily Anderson

2nd Place – Grant Owen

3rd Place – Yexin Huang


1st Place – Kenny Nguyen

2nd Place – Jessica Cleveland

3rd Place – Bryan Rainey

Purdue Poly Technic Institute

1st Place – Sangjun Eom

2nd Place – Austin Partin

Krannert School of Management

1st Place – Christine Rasquinha

People’s Choice Awards (Sponsored by the Honors College, popular vote among Symposium attendees)

1st Place – Jade Keane

2nd Place - Giulia Oliveri, Colleen Falk, Shristi Jag

3rd Place – YiYi Gan

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2014 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Purdue Marketing and Media at marketing@purdue.edu.