2015 Winners

Below are the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners listed by discipline.

Best Abstract (Chosen by Purdue Libraries)

Eric Acosta

Jess Bunchek

Jacob Haury

Sarah Mace

Rachel Shea


1st Place: Bethany Weldon

2nd Place (tie): Rebecca Busse, Matthew Hill and Varun Subramanyam


1st Place: Maggie Del Ponte and Carter Chain

2nd Place: John Hemmerling

3rd Place: Joseph Lorenzetti

Health and Human Sciences

1st Place: Seth Herr

2nd Place: Alice Ahn

3rd Place: Kendal Weger

Liberal Arts

1st Place: Lauren Haslem

2nd Place: Mary Adkins

3rd Place (tie): Lily Anderson, Hannah Bays, Eric Stocking


1st Place: Shovik Bandyopadhyay

2nd Place: Linjia Liu

3rd Place: Jonathan Stelzleni


1st Place: Olivia Brino, Doug Demorotski, Tim Sayre, and Jared Schroering

2nd Place: Heather Newcomer, Bobby White, and Art Williamson

3rd Place: Derek Matthew Northrup

Krannert School of Management

1st Place: Jyotika Tuhan, Abisoye Adebayo, and Melanie Lewi

2nd Place: Shiqi Liu, Constanza March, Uplie Mandiwa, Anna Triscari, Xinyu Zhang, Yefei Wang

People’s Choice Awards (Sponsored by the Honors College, popular vote among Symposium attendees)

1st Place: Wei Siang Goh

2nd Place: Katie Martin

3rd Place: Karen Ma



Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2014 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Purdue Marketing and Media at marketing@purdue.edu.