Skip to Content Go to Horizontal Menu Bar Go to vertical Menu Bar
header

Mapped Link to Radiological and Environmental Management Home Page

Mapped Link to Purdue University Home Page

Purdue University Homepage REM Homepage Purdue University Homepage REM Homepage

Sections

Vertical Menu Bar

Vertical Menu Bar2


Contact Information

Radiological and
Environmental Management
550 Stadium Mall Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2051

Information: (765) 49-46371
Fax: (765) 49-47403
Office Location: HAMP B173
Campus Mail: REM, HAMP

Page Updated:
April 11, 2014

To open PDF documents, you may need to download Adobe Acrobat Reader.


 

Staff Listings

Staff Listed by Work Area
See Listed by Last Name

Main Office: (765) 49-46371        FAX: (765) 49-47403

Administration
Name Title Telephone
Carol Shelby Senior Director, Environmental Health and Safety 49-47504
James Schweitzer, Ph.D. REM Director 49-42350
Robin Ridgway, Ph.D. PE, LEED AP, Director of Environmental Health and Safety Regulatory Compliance 49-66405
Phyllis Hill Secretary 49-46371

Construction Health and Safety
Asbestos Abatement, Project Planning, Lead Abatement, Multi-Employer Work Site Safety
Name Title Telephone
Kevin Thedans Construction Health & Safety Coordinator 49-61937
Dick Carles CHS Technician 49-41019
Dave Strange CHS Technician 49-41019
Oscar Alvarez Environmental Technician 49-41019
Kevin Boes Environmental Technician 49-41019
Ryan Tyson Environmental Technician 49-41019
Terry VanHoosier Environmental Technician 49-41019

Environmental Health
Bloodborne Pathogens, Public Health, Food Safety, Biohazards, TB Awareness, Potable Water,
Controlled Substances, Animal Exposure Occupational Health, Biological Safety Cabinets, Laminar Flow Clean Benches
Name Title Telephone
Robert Golden Biological Safety Officer 49-41496
Rachael DeRudder Environmental Technician 49-47968
Jennifer Asbury Environmental Technician 49-41498

Hazardous Materials Management
Chemical & Biological Waste Disposal, Non-Emergency Spill Cleanup
FAX (765) 496-1106
Name Title Telephone
Adam Krajicek Hazardous Materials Manager 49-63072
Brenda Snider Secretary 49-40121
Dan Miller Hazardous Materials Chemist 49-67364
Amy Theivagt Hazardous Materials Chemist 49-69359
Lanie Hazlewood Hazardous Materials Shipping Specialist 49-67367
Mike Lauderdale Environmental Technician 49-62418
Juan Vazquez Environmental Technician 49-67366
Stuart Smith Environmental Technician 49-62418

Industrial Hygiene
Laboratory Safety, Hazard Communication, Lead Management, Confined Space, Indoor Air, Hearing Conservation
Name Title Telephone
Linda Swihart Ph.D. Industrial Hygienist 49-43244
Heath Bentley Industrial Hygienist 49-43134
Joseph Henseler Industrial Hygienist 49-40204
Stephanie Rainey Environmental Technician 49-43152
Abby Pettigrew Environmental Technician 49-40110

Radiological Management
Radioactive Material Ordering, Disposal, Training, and Safety Consulting   
Name Title Telephone
Zach Tribbett Health Physicist/Laser Safety Officer 49-41478
Matthew Tang Health Physicist 49-42721
Sharon Rudolph Environmental Technician 49-47969
Jerry Gibbs Environmental Technician 49-40207
Mike Nicholson Environmental Technician 49-40205

Safety and Ergonomics
General Safety, Ergonomics, Building Inspections, Safety Training
Name Title Telephone
Eric Butt Occupational Health and Safety Manager 49-49227
Kristi Evans Occupational Safety Specialist 49-41431
Alan Gerth Occupational Safety Specialist 49-62089
Brian McDonald Occupational Safety Specialist  49-63712
David Petros Occupational Safety Specialist 49-66406
Judah Young Occupational Safety Specialist  49-47293

Staff Alphabetically by Last Name
See Listed by Work Area

Click staff member's name to see job duties. Click email address to initiate an email. The West Lafayette campus telephone numbers have the 765 area code.

West Lafayette Campus
Staff Member Title Phone Email Address
Alvarez, Oscar Environmental Technician 49-41019 oaalvarez@purdue.edu
Bentley, Heath Industrial Hygienist 49-43134 hebentle@purdue.edu
Boes, Kevin Environmental Technician 49-41019 kjboes@purdue.edu
Butt, Eric Occupational Health and Safety Manager 49-49227
Carles, Dick  Construction Health and Safety Technician 49-41019
DeRudder, Rachael Environmental Technician 49-47968 rederudder@purdue.edu
Evans, Kristi Occupational Safety Specialist 49-41431 klevans@purdue.edu
Gerth, Alan  Occupational Safety Specialist 49-62089 amgerth@purdue.edu
Gibbs, Jerry Environmental Technician 49-40207 jjgibbs@purdue.edu
Golden, Bob Biological Safety Officer 49-41496 rwgolden@purdue.edu
Hazlewood, Lanie Hazardous Materials Shipping Specialist 49-67367 lshazlewood@purdue.edu
Henseler, Joseph Industrial Hygienist 49-40204 jhensele@purdue.edu
Hill, Phyllis Secretary 49-46371 plhill@purdue.edu
Krajicek, Adam Hazardous Materials Manager 49-63072 arkrajicek@purdue.edu
Lauderdale, Mike Environmental Technician 49-62418 lmlauderdale@purdue.edu
McDonald, Brian Occupational Safety Specialist  49-63712 bnmcdonald@purdue.edu
Miller, Dan Hazardous Materials Chemist 49-67364 dnmiller@purdue.edu
Nicholson, Michael Environmental Technician 4940205 mlnicholson@purdue.edu
Petros, David Occupational Safety Specialist  49-66406 petros@purdue.edu
Pettigrew, Abby Environmental Technician 49-40110 apettigr@purdue.edu
Rainey, Stephanie  Environmental Technician 49-43152 slrainey@purdue.edu
Ridgway, Robin Director of Environmental Health and Safety Regulatory Compliance 49-66405 rmridgway@purdue.edu
Rudolph, Sharon  Environmental Technician 49-47969 skrudolph@purdue.edu
Schweitzer, Jim  REM Director & Radiation Safety Officer 49-42350 jfschweitzer@purdue.edu
Shelby, Carol  Senior Director, Environmental Health & Public Safety 49-47504 cshelby@purdue.edu
Smith, Stuart Environmental Technician 49-62418
Snider, Brenda Secretary 49-40121 bssnider@purdue.edu
Swihart, Linda  Laboratory Safety Manager 49-43244 swihart@purdue.edu
Tang, Matthew Health Physicist 49-42721

mmtang@purdue.edu

Thedans, Kevin  Construction Safety and Health Consultant 49-61937 kjthedans@purdue.edu
Theivagt, Amy Hazardous Materials Chemist 49-69359 atheivag@purdue.edu
Tribbett, Zach Health Physicist/Laser Safety Officer 49-41478 ztribbet@purdue.edu
Tyson, Ryan Environmental Technician 49-41019
VanHoosier, Terrence Environmental Technician 49-41019
Juan Vazquez Environmental Technician 49-67366 jevazquez@purdue.edu
Young, Judah  Occupational Safety Specialist  49-47293 judah@purdue.edu

Calumet Campus
Staff Member Title Phone E-mail Address
Feeney, John Occupational Health-Safety Specialist (219) 989-2724 feeney@purduecal.edu

Fort Wayne Campus
Staff Member Title Phone E-mail Address
Grote, Katherine Environmental Health & Safety Specialist (260) 481-5744 grotek@ipfw.edu
Steel, Stephanie Environmental Health & Safety Manager (260) 481-4193 steels@ipfw.edu

North Central Campus
Staff Member Title Phone E-mail Address
Feeney, John Occupational Health-Safety Specialist (219) 746-0443 feeneyj@pnc.edu

 

 


REM, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494- 6371 | Email Webmaster
© 2014 Purdue University | An equal access/ equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the Webmaster at (765) 494-7293.