Jump to featured news Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature

Advisors

If you have any updates, send an e-mail to reginfoservices@purdue.edu.

Advisor Banner Training

This training is intended primarily for incoming staff to familiarize them with the Banner Student System as it relates to their role as academic advisors.  Availability will be on a first-come, first-serve basis. Contact Kim Watley at kwatley@purdue.edu to check for open slots for the Advisor Banner Training sessions. These sessions will include myPurduePlan information. One-on-one training also is available.

Date Time Location
To be determined

Advisor Curricula/CODO Training

You may contact Chris Pass at dehahn@purdue.edu if you have any questions or to check for openings for the Advisor Curricula/CODO Training sessions.

Date Time Location
To be determined

Form 40/40G Training

This training is intended for staff to familiarize them with the Form 40 process.  Availablity will be on a first-come, first-serve basis.  Contact Bettie Cole at bjcole@purdue.edu to check for open slots. 

Date Time Location
Thursday, December 11, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. BRNG B275
Thursday, January 29, 2015 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. BRNG B282
Thursday, February 26, 2015 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. BRNG B282
Thursday, March 26, 2015 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. BRNG B282
Thursday, April 23, 2015 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. BRNG B282

myPurduePlan Training

To register for myPurduePlan training sessions, please e-mail Sandy Schaffer at seharvey@purdue.edu.

Date Time Location
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. MTHW 301
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. BRNG B286
Monday, February 9, 2015 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. BRNG B286
Thursday, March 12, 2015 1:30 p.m. to 3 p.m. SC 231
Friday, April 17, 2015 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. SC 179
Monday, May 11, 2015 1:30 p.m. to 3 p.m. BRNG B286

Topics for Advisors or Schedule Deputies

Users should only be adding minor/concentrations to a student's curricula if they know that they are authorized.