Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature

Learning Outcomes Assessment Grants

The Provost Office has $30,000 available to support activities that are focused on confirming and improving student learning of the core curriculum outcomes (e.g., develop/purchase assessment tools such as exams and surveys, conduct focus groups, develop an assessment plan, etc.).  It is my hope to support as many academic programs across campus as possible with this grant money.

Proposals will be review based on 1) purpose of the project and its connection to assessment of the core curriculum outcomes, 2) potential impact and use of the results from the project beyond a specific course or program, and 3) the project's budget and timeline.  Moreover, special consideration might be given to cross-disciplinary projects and projects with matching funds.

Deadline for the submission of grant proposals is April 13, 2012.  Grant activities should be completed by May 1, 2013.  Grant winners will be asked to share the results of their project with the broader campus community.  Please complete the attached form (1-2 pages) and email it to your College's representive listed below.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at beaudoin@purdue.edu 

Learning Outcomes Assessment Grant Application

Diane Beaudoin
Director of Assessment
Office of the Provost

College Representatives

College of Agriculture Marcos Fernandez mfernandez@purdue.edu
College of Education Sidney Moon sidney@purdue.edu
College of Engineering Mike Harris mtharris@purdue.edu
College of Health & Human Sciences
Tom Berndt berndt@purdue.edu
Krannert School of Management Charlene Sullivan sullivaa@purdue.edu
College of Liberal Arts Song No sno1@purdue.edu
College of Pharmacy Holly Mason hmason@purdue.edu
College of Science Dennis Minchella dennism@purdue.edu
College of Technology Jamie Mohler jlmohler@purdue.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Kathy Salisbury salisbus@purdue.edu
Libraries Beth McNeil memcneil@purdue.edu