Jump to main page content
Purdue signature

In November 2011, the Provost appointed a Task Force on Promotion and Tenure to examine Purdue's promotion and tenure policy and relevant documents, consider national trends, contemporary faculty worklife and Purdue traditions and suggest modifications for a policy update. The Task Force will present their recommendations to the Provost by the beginning of the Fall 2012 semester. Campus-wide discussions are planned to review a revised document that will be submitted to University Senate for review and recommendations.

Click here to view the complete Charge


Promotion and Task Force Committee Members

Laurie Jaeger (Chair)  Professor and Head, Basic Medical Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

Jack Barron               Professor of Economics, Krannert School of Management

Jenny Daugherty        Assistant Professor, Leadership, Technology and Innovation, College of Technology

Otto Doering             Professor, Agriculture Economics, College of Agriculture

Peg Ertmer               Professor, Curriculum & Instruction, College of Education

Levon Esters             Assistant Professor, Agriculture and Youth Education, College of Agriculture

Donna Ferullo           Associate Professor, Library Science, Director of the University Copyright Office, Purdue Libraries

Lucy Flesch               Associate Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Science, College of Science

Ellen Gruenbaum      Department Head and Professor, Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts

Leonard Harris          Professor, Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts

Ananth Iyer              Susan Bulkeley Butler Professor in Operations Management, Krannert School of Management

Jane Kirkpatrick        Associate Professor and Head, Nursing, Associate Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences

Klod Kokini               Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, College of Engineering

James Litster            Professor, Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering

James McCann         Professor, Political Science, College of Liberal Arts

Scott McLuckey         John A. Leighty Distinguished Professor of Analytical Chemistry, College of Science

Beth McNeil              Professor, Library Science, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Purdue Libraries

Jean Peterson          Professor, Educational Studies, College of Education

Marvin Sarapin         Professor and Head, Computer Graphics Technology, College of Technology

Steve Sarratore        IPFW Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Karen Schmid           Professor, Consumer and Family Science, Vice Chancellor for Purdue University North Central

Mark J. T. Smith       Michael J. & Katherine R. Birck Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering, Dean of the Graduate School

Elizabeth Taparowsky Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science

ThomasTemplin       Professor, Health and Kinesiology, College of Health and Human Sciences

James Tisdale           Professor, Pharmacy Practice, Wishard Health Services, College of Pharmacy

Val Watts                Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, College of Pharmacy