Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
Purdue Center for Professional Selling
 

Events & Activities

These events and activities are open to all Purdue students, regardless of major, and are intended to help students in their professional growth and development. We encourage students to come and network with each other and with partnering companies to create and foster important professional relationships.

Jack James interviews with WLFI

 

 

 

 

 

 


An interview with former Center for Professional Selling intern, Jack James, with TV station WLFI during the Spring 2013 Sales Competition. Click to see WLFI feature on the Center.

Fall 2014 Calendar

Date Event Description
Wed, Sept. 3

All Aboard the Purdue Bus for an All Day
 “Chicago Tour of Companies”     

 

 



Tour stops at PepsiCo, TEKsystems,
and Coyote Logistics, and White Lodging.

All Students Welcome!

Lunch included:  Famous Chicago-style Pizza
Mon, Sept. 8

AT&T Student Workshop
Resume Critique, Elevator Pitch, Mock Interview, PLUS…Video Interviews, and Non-traditional Interviews!



10:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
PMU #118

Drop in anytime between classes;

All Students are Welcome!
Wed, Sept. 10

TEKsystems Sales Competition

 


Info Session on T, 9/2 MTHW
Awards Banquet on W, 9/10
Next Day Interviews on Tr, 9/11
Fri, Sept. 12

Exact Target "Meet-n-Greet"


10:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
PMU #118
Light lunch provided.
Mon, Sept. 22

Networking Night with Partners of the Center

 


5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
PMU #118 (Fireplace Room)
Attire: Casual
Light supper provided

All Students are Welcome!
Wed, Sept. 24

AT&T Sales Competition

 


Info Session on M, 9/15, MTHW 322, 5:30pm-6:30pm
Awards Banquet on W, 9/24
Next Day Interviews on Tr, 9/25
Mon, Sept. 29 Northwestern Mutual "MVP Sales Competition" Info Session
MTHW 322
5:30pm-6:30pm
Wed, Oct. 1

C.H. Robinson Info Session and Elevator Pitch Workshop
Come meet representatives of the global logistics giant, C.H. Robinson and practice your elevator pitch!

10:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
PMU #118
Drop in anytime between classes;
All Students are Welcome!
Wed, Oct. 8

Northwestern Mutual "MVP Sales Competition"

 

 

 


Sales Competition
MTHW 302
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Awards Banquet
5:30 p.m. -7:30 p.m.
John Purdue Room

Next Day Interviews
Tr, 10/9

Thurs, Oct. 16

A.J. Gallagher Sales Competition Info Session

MTHW 209
5:30pm-6:30pm
Mon, Oct. 20 Victaulic Sales Challenge Info Session
MTHW 322
5:30pm-6:30pm
Tues, Oct. 21

Coyote Logistics Meet 'n' Greet

10:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
PMU #118
Drop in anytime between classes
Wed, Oct. 22

A.J. Gallagher Sales Competition

Sales Competition
MTHW 302
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Awards Banquet
5:30 p.m. -7:30 p.m.
John Purdue Room

Next Day Interviews
Tr, 10/23

Mon, Oct. 27 Fitzmark Sales Competition Info Session MTHW 322
5:30pm-6:30pm
Wed, Oct. 29

Victaulic Sales Challenge

Sales Competition
MTHW 302
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Awards Banquet
5:30 p.m. -7:30 p.m.
John Purdue Room

Next Day Interviews
Tr, 10/30

Mon, Nov. 3 Hormel Sales Competition Info Session MTHW 322
5:30pm-6:30pm
Wed, Nov. 5

Fitzmark Sales Competition

Sales Competition
MTHW 302
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Awards Banquet
5:30 p.m. -7:30 p.m.
John Purdue Room

Next Day Interviews
Tr, 10/6

Wed, Nov. 12

Hormel Sales Competition

Sales Competition
MTHW 302
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Awards Banquet
5:30 p.m. -7:30 p.m.
John Purdue Room

Next Day Interviews
Tr, 10/13