Purdue Home Page
top banner Purdue Home Page Physical and Capital Planning Home

Building Condition Assessment & Inspection

All functions previously addressed by the Physical and Capital Planning unit have been incorporated into the Physical Facilities organization. In the coming weeks, this website will be decommissioned, and the information contained here will be integrated into the Energy and Construction website. The structure and appearance of the information will be adapted to fit within the existing Energy and Construction website and to reflect the updated organizational structure of the unit.


The Building Condition Assessment and Inspection program provides regularly scheduled condition assessment inspection for all academic and administrative buildings on the West Lafayette campus. These inspections are carried out by Component Champions, who work with building deputies, zone leaders, Physical Facilities staff and building occupants to compile a comprehensive list of deficiencies and building assessment. Data collected from inspections are entered into a BCA database where a predictive renewal model and the M-16 deferred renovation reports are generated.

Champion Name

Phone

Email

Category

Sub-Category

Dave Frash

496-8380

dfrash@purdue.edu 

Infrastructure

Tunnel Structure

 

 

 

Structure/Masonry

Foundation, Structure, Superstructure, Waterproofing

Bruce High

494-9864

behigh@purdue.edu 

Power Plant

Production

Chris Marks

494-2087

camarks2@purdue.edu 

Infrastructure

Water, Potable Water, Sewer

Dan Francis

494-4882

ddfrancis@purdue.edu 

Infrastructure

Electric HV

Larry Fusaro

494-8003

ljfusaro@purdue.edu 

Interior

ADA, Ceilings, Doors, Floors, Guardrails, Handrails, Interior Renovations, Partitions, Restrooms, Stairwells, Walls, Windows

Jeff Rhodes

494-9648

jarhodes@purdue.edu

Roofing/Siding

Roofing, Flashings, Siding

 

 

 

Structure/Masonry

Exterior Doors, Stairs, Walls, Soffits, Masonry

Jeff Cooper

496-7372

jlcooper@purdue.edu

Elevators/Overhead Doors

Elevators, Overhead Doors

Jim Knapp

494-3417

jrknapp@purdue.edu

Infrastructure

Approaches, Concrete, Fence, Irrigation, Transportation

 

 

 

Structure/Masonry

Entrance

Joe Arnett

494-9409

jaarnett@purdue.edu

Infrastructure

Air, Chilled Water, Gas, Steam, Tunnel

Luci Keazer

496-2547

lkeazer@purdue.edu 

Laboratories

Laboratories

Micheal Jones

494-2202

mikejones@purdue.edu

Electrical

Branch Systems, Emergency Systems, Main Distribution Systems, Power Distribution, Lighting

Tom Voigt

494-3402

tcvoigt@purdue.edu 

HVAC/Mechanical

AHU, Controls, HVAC, Plumbing

Ashley Burgess

494-7062

anburges@purdue.edu

Telecommunications

Telecommunications

Susan Hutson

494-3909

sbhutson@purdue.edu

Classrooms

Classrooms

Tom Cooper

494-1432

tncooper@purdue.edu 

Fire and Safety

Emergency Lights, Emergency Stairs, Fire Alarm and Sprinkler Systems, Guardrails, Hazard Alert Systems, Security Systems