Purdue Alumni names regional directors, representatives

September 14 Tanya Brown

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - The Purdue Alumni Association board of directors has selected regional directors for the 2009-10 academic year.

Robert Thorley, Thomas Lindenman and Nick Sickler will serve three-year terms as regional alumni directors in different parts of the country. They will represent the interests of Purdue Alumni Association members who reside in the respective areas.

Thorley, of Kirklin, Ind., will direct Region 1, which includes Boone, Carroll, Cass, Clinton and Tippecanoe counties. Thorley, a 1971 graduate, is retired. He previously served as vice president of The Famers Bank in Frankfort, Ind., and is treasurer of the Purdue Club of Clinton County.

Lindenman, of South Bend, Ind., will direct Region 3, which includes Elkhart, Kosciusko and Marshall counties as well as the St. Joseph Valley area. A 1969 graduate, Lindenman serves as senior vice president at Laidig, Inc., a manufacturing company. He has been president of the Purdue Club of St. Joseph Valley and the region's director for three years.

Sickler, a 2000 graduate from Chicago, is CPA and manager at John R. Water and Co., a public accounting firm. He will direct Region 7, which includes the Chicago area. He is president emeritus of the Purdue Club of Chicago and has been involved with the John Purdue Club, President's Council and Chicago Campaign Steering Committee.

Mike Moskalick and Stephen R. Salisbury will serve three-year terms as regional campus representatives. They will represent the interests of Purdue Alumni Association members who attended Purdue Calumet and University-Purdue University of Fort Wayne.

Moskalick, of Crown Point, Ind., is a sales manager at Cimcor, Inc., an information technology security software company. A 2006 management graduate, he will represent Purdue Calumet. He is a member of the Purdue Alumni Club of Northwest Indiana.

Salisbury, of Fort Wayne, Ind., works in engineering management for Raytheon Co., a defense product development business. Salisbury, a 1973 technology graduate, will represent IPFW. He is a member of the IPFW alumni board and has previously served as the IPFW representative to the Purdue Alumni Association.

Michael Brauer, of Lawrenceburg, Ind., is the 2009 class representative to the Purdue Alumni board of directors. Brauer, a 2009 graduate of the Krannert School of Management, is an accounting business analyst for the Ohmart VEGA Corp.

Ismael De Jesus, Jr., of Portage, Ind., is the alumni interest representative to the board. DeJesus, a 2001 graduate employed by BMW Constructors, Inc., will represent Purdue alumni interest groups including the black and Latino alumni groups, the Grand Prix foundation and the alumni band.

Writer: Tanya Brown, (765) 494-2079, tanyabrown@purdue.edu

Sources: Kelly Hiller, (765) 494-6952, khiller@purdue.edu

Robert Thorley, (765) 279-8346

Thomas Lindenman, (574) 291-6175, tjlboilers@aol.com

Nick Sickler, (312) 648-0225, nasickler@hotmail.com

Stephen R. Salisbury, (260) 489-4974, srsali@comcast.net

Mike Moskalick, (219) 218-8121, mikemoskalick@alumni.purdue.edu

Michael Brauer, (812) 290-3923, brauermichael@gmail.com

Ismael DeJesus, (219) 406-7970, izzybar7@yahoo.com

Purdue News Service: (765) 494-2096; purduenews@purdue.edu