Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
 

The College Teaching Workshops, Series I

Building on the Basics

Spring 2013 Series I workshops

Topic: Student-Teacher Relationships: Building Rapport With Your Student

Tuesday, January 15, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853
Wednesday, January 16, 1:00-2:30pm, HIKS G980D

Topic: The Nuts and Bolts of Setting Rules for Your Course

Tuesday, January 22, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853
Wednesday, January 23, 1:00-2:30pm, HIKS G980D

Topic: Designing a Course from Scratch

Tuesday, January 29, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853
Wednesday, January 30 1:00-2:30pm, HIKS G980D

Topic: How to Avoid Giving a Bad Presentation

Tuesday, February 5, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853
Wednesday, February 6, 1:00-2:30pm, HIKS G980D

Topic: Micro-Teaching

Tuesday, February 12, 8:30-10:30am

Topic: Clever Ways to Get Feedback to Improve Your Teaching

Tuesday, February 19, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853

Topic: Creating the Engaged Classroom: Discussion Techniques

Tuesday, February 26, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853

Topic: Tools and Techniques for Constructing Effective Tests

Tuesday, March 19, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853

Topic: Why Didn't I Get an "A"? Using Subjective Tests and Assigning Grade

Tuesday, March 26, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853

Topic: Are Your Students Cheating? Identification, Prevention, and Response

Tuesday, April 2, 10:30am-noon, HIKS B853