Finding Elder Care

Caring for an aging family member is an important and intensive task. Finding appropriate elder care can be a time consuming process; therefore the information and resources below have been compiled to help ease the stress of this search.

Indiana Care Planning Council

www.careindiana.org

CareIndiana.com is a database of eldercare solutions for senior citizens. Resources provided span from elder law, home care and medical alert to veterans’ benefits and everything in between. Companies and individual providers on this website help families deal with the crisis and burden of long-term care. The purpose of this website is to educate the public on the need for care planning before a crisis occurs and to provide, in one place, all of the available government and private services for eldercare.

Wabash Center Adult Day Care

https://www.wabashcenter.com/programs/adult-day-services/

The Wabash Center offers a safe and stimulating program for adults in need of a little supervision during the day. They offer a wide array of activities to provide aging adults with social interaction in a safe and friendly environment.

Area IV Agency

http://areaivagency.org/

765-447-7683 or 800-382-7556

Area IV Agency on Aging and Community Action Programs, Inc. is a private, not-for-profit organization working to make the best use of federal, state, and local resources in the form of programs or services. It is governed by a Board of Directors and operates from a central office in Lafayette and five satellite offices in neighboring counties.

The Agency on Aging portion of the organization is mandated by the Federal Older Americans Act of 1965 to respond to the needs of aging adults and their caregivers as a way of helping them remain independent. It focuses on services and programs for the elderly and persons with disabilities of all ages by serving the counties of: Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Warren and White counties.

Services provided include:

  • Equipment Loan Program
  • Family Caregiver Program
  • In-home services & Care Management
  • Information Assistance
  • Medicare SHIP Counseling
  • Nursing Home Pre-admission Screening

Tippecanoe County Council on Aging / Senior Center of Tippecanoe

www.jenksrest.com

765.447.2311

The mission of the Tippecanoe County Council on Aging is to provide facilities, programs, and services for and with active older adults to assist them in finding the highest quality of life that includes good health, social interaction with others of all ages, access to needed goods and services, and a safe living environment that encourages and increases their independence in their community.

Services provided include a senior center, transportation assistance, home repair assistance and social activities.

Additional Local Elder Care Resources:

Assisted Living

Bickford Memory Care: https://www.enrichinghappiness.com/memory-care.html

Clinton House Health and Rehabilitation Center: http://www.covenantcare.com/Locations/Clinton-House-Health-and-Rehab-Center/Facility-Home

Green Tree Assisted Living: http://www.assistedliving.com/indiana/west-lafayette/green-tree-at-west-lafayette/

Trilogy Health Services, LLC

University Place: www.universityplace.org

Home Care and Day Care

Anchor Home Health Care: www.anchorhealthsystems.com

Angels Senior Home Solutions: www.angelsinhome.com

Brightstar Care: www.brightstarcare.com

Caregiver Companion: www.caregivercompanion.org

Caregiver Homes: www.caregiverhomes.com

Home Instead Senior Care: www.homeinstead.com

Joyful Journey, Inc., Adult Day Service: www.joyfuljourneywl.org

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by HR Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact HR Communications at hrcomm@purdue.edu.