Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
 

SLHS Faculty Directory

Name Title Specialty Areas Email
Joshua Alexander Assistant Professor alexan14@purdue.edu
Edward Bartlett Associate Professor Weldon School of Bioengineering ebartle@purdue.edu
Françoise Brosseau-Lapré Assistant Professor
 
Cross-linguistic & bilingual phonological development & disorders
Speech Perception
Speech Production

 

 

 

fbrossea@purdue.edu
Barbara Cicholski Clinical Assistant Professor

Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
Language and Literacy
Aural Rehabilitation
Accent Modification
Clinical Supervision

cicholsb@purdue.edu

Sharon Christ

Assistant Professor Dept. of Human Development & Family Studies slchrist@purdue.edu
Allan Diefendorf Professor adiefend@IUPUI.edu  or adiefend@purdue.edu
Ulrick Dydak Associate Professor School of Health Sciences udydak@purdue.edu
Hala Elsisy Clinical Associate Professor elsisy@purdue.edu
David Ertmer Professor Early spoken language development in young cochlear implate recipients
Aural rehabilitation
dertmer@purdue.edu
Alexander L. Francis Associate Professor

Speech perception
Acoustic phonetics
Aging
Cross-language and second language speech perception
Lexical tone
Listening effort
Psychophysiology

francisa@purdue.edu
Elaine Francis Associate Professor Dept. of English ejfranci@purdue.edu
Jackson T. Gandour Professor Emeritus Linguistics
Phonetics
Cognitive neuroscience
Tonal languages
gandour@purdue.edu
Lisa Goffman Professor Language and motor development disorders
Speech production
Developmental language and speech sound disorders
goffman@purdue.edu
Hope Gulker Clinical Associate Professor hgulker@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Haddad Associate Professor Dept. of Health & Kinesiology jmhaddad@purdue.edu
Stacey Halum Research Professor

shalum@voice.indy.com

Michael Heinz Associate Professor mheinz@purdue.edu
Sebastien Helie Assistant Professor Dept. of Psychological Sciences shelie@purdue.edu
George Hollich Associate Professor Dept of Psychological Sciences ghollich@purdue.edu
Jessica Huber Professor

Aging
Motor speech disorders
Parkinson’s disease
Speech science

jhuber@purdue.edu
Natalya Kaganovich Assistant Professor

Audiovisual processing
Cognitive neuroscience Approaches to language Acquisition and language processing
Developmental language disorders
Electrophysiology

kaganovi@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Karpicke Associate Professor Dept. of Psychological Sciences karpicke@purdue.edu
David Kemmerer Professor kemmerer@purdue.edu 
Keith Kluender Professor and Head kkluender@purdue.edu
Lata Krishnan Clinical Professor krishnal@purdue.edu
Ravi Krishnan Professor rkrish@purdue.edu
Ann Marie Kubat Clinical Assistant Professor amkubat@purdue.edu
Jiyeon Lee Assistant Professor

Aphasia
Neurolinguistics
Neurorehabilitation
Cross-linguistic studies

lee1704@purdue.edu
Jill Lestina Lecturer llestina@purdue.edu
Jeanette Leonard Clinical Professor Emerita jsl@purdue.edu
Laurence B. Leonard Distinguished Professor Child Language Development and Disorders xdxl@purdue.edu
Xin Luo Assistant Professor

Cochlear implants
Speech perception
Psychoacoustics

luo5@purdue.edu
Donald Lynam Professor Dept. of Psychological Sciences dlynam@psych.purdue.edu
Christi Masters Clinical Assistant Professor mastersc@purdue.edu
Claudia Mornout Clinical Professor

Clinical Administration/Supervision
Adult cognition and language
Swallowing disorders

cmornout@purdue.edu
Raymond Olson Lecturer rcolson@purdue.edu
Kevin Otto Assoc. Prof. Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering kotto@purdue.edu
Mary Lou Poole Clinical Associate Professor

Adult cognition and language
Child speech and language

marylou1@purdue.edu
Shirley Rietdyk Associate Professor Dept of Health & Kinesiology srietdyk@purdue.edu
Amy Jo Schwichtenberg Assistant Professor Dept. of Human Development & Family Studies aschwich@purdue.edu
Amanda Seidl Associate Professor

Speech perception
Language development
Autism
Linguistics

aseidl@purdue.edu
Robin Shay Lecturer shayra@purdue.edu
Jennifer Simpson Clinical Professor jsible@purdue.edu
Preeti Sivasankar Professor

Laryngeal physiology
Voice disorders
Voice production
Voice across the lifespan
Hypersensitive airway

msivasankar@purdue.edu
Anne Smith Distinguished Professor

Speech production
Stuttering

asmith@purdue.edu
David Snow Professor Emeritus dps@purdue.edu
Barbara Solomon Clinical Professor

Clinical Administration/Supervision
Medical speech-language pathology
Voice disorders
Clinical education

bsolomon@purdue.edu
Anne Sommer Clinical Instructor sommera@purdue.edu
Beth Strickland Professor estrick@purdue.edu
Anu Subramanian Clinical Associate Professor

Fluency
Early intervention
Clinical administration/education
Clinical practice research
Pediatric speech and language disorders

subramaa@purdue.edu
Emily Tyson Studebaker Clinical Assistant Professor etyson@purdue.edu
Thomas Talavage Professor Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering tmt@ecn.purdue.edu
Shannon Van Hyfte Clinical Assistant Professor

Aural rehabilitation for adults
Adult diagnostics
Pediatric diagnostics
Auditory evoked potentials
Hearing Aid (Fitting/Repair)
Cerumen Management

svanhyff@purdue.edu
Chris Weber-Fox Professor

Cognitive Neuroscience
Language Processing
Language Development
Stuttering
Language Impairment
Neural Systems for Language

weberfox@purdue.edu
Oliver Wendt Assistant Professor

Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Autism Spectrum Disorders
Clinical Research
Evidence-based Practice

wendto@purdue.edu
Dawn Wetzel Clinical Associate Professor

Clinical Administration/Supervision
Medical Speech-Language
Pathology
Swallowing disorders

dewetzel@purdue.edu
Ronnie Wilbur Professor

Sign Language Linguistics
Deafness
Literacy

wilbur@purdue.edu
Howard Zelaznik Professor Dept. of Health and Kinesiology hnzelaznik@purdue.edu