SLHS Faculty

NameTitleSpecialty AreasEmail
Alexander, Joshua Assistant Professor Audiology
Amplification
Speech Perception
alexan14@purdue.edu
Bauer Malandraki, Jaime Clinical Instructor

Adult swallowing disorders
Pediatric feeding and swallowing disorders
Voice and upper airway disorders

jaimebauer@purdue.edu

Brosseau-Lapré, Françoise Assistant Professor

Cross-linguistic & bilingual phonological development & disorders
Speech Perception
Speech Production

fbrossea@purdue.edu
Cicholski, Barbara Clinical Assistant Professor

Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
Language and Literacy
Aural Rehabilitation
Accent Modification
Clinical Supervision

cicholsb@purdue.edu
Diefendorf, Allan Professor adiefend@IUPUI.edu or adiefend@purdue.edu
Ertmer, David Professor Emeritus Early spoken language development in young cochlear implant recipients
Aural rehabilitation
dertmer@purdue.edu
Francis, Alexander L. Associate Professor

Speech perception
Acoustic phonetics
Aging
Cross-language and second language speech perception
Lexical tone
Listening effort
Psychophysiology

francisa@purdue.edu
Gandour, Jackson T. Professor Emeritus Linguistics
Phonetics
Cognitive neuroscience
Tonal languages
gandour@purdue.edu
Goffman, Lisa Professor Language and motor development disorders
Speech production
Developmental language and speech sound disorders
goffman@purdue.edu
Greeenwell, Tamar Clinical Assistant Professor

greenwel@purdue.edu

Gulker, Hope Clinical Associate Professor hgulker@purdue.edu
Gutmann, Michelle Clinical Associate Professor Augmentative & Alternative Communication(AAC)
Adult neurogenic& neurodegenerative disorders of communication
Medical speech-language pathology

mgutmann@purdue.edu

Halum, Stacey Research Professor

shalum@voice.indy.com

Heinz, Michael Professor Sensorineural hearing loss
Neural coding in normal and impaired auditory systems
Models of auditory signal processing and perception
mheinz@purdue.edu
Huber, Jessica Professor

Aging
Motor speech disorders
Parkinson’s disease
Speech science

jhuber@purdue.edu
Kaganovich, Natalya Assistant Professor

Audiovisual processing
Cognitive neuroscience Approaches to language Acquisition and language processing
Developmental language disorders
Electrophysiology

kaganovi@purdue.edu
Keehn, Brandon Assistant Professor Autism spectrum disorder
Developmental cognitive neuroscience
Attention
bkeehn@purdue.edu
Kemmerer, David Professor Neural organization of linguistic meaning and its relationships with grammer, perception, and action
Embodied cognition
Linguistic typology
kemmerer@purdue.edu
Kluender, Keith R. Professor and Head Perception of Complex Sounds
Speech Perception
Perceptual Learning and Plasticity
Models of Sensorineural Systems
kkluender@purdue.edu
Krishnan, Lata Clinical Professor Comprehensive infant and pediatric assessment and intervention
Adult diagnostics and intervention
Physiologic and electrophysiologic assessment procedures
krishnal@purdue.edu
Krishnan, Ravi Professor Auditory Neuroscience
Brainstem encoding of complex sounds in normal and impaired ears 
Pitch encoding and influence of language experience on pitch encoding in the brainstem and auditory cortex
rkrish@purdue.edu
Lee, Jiyeon Assistant Professor

Aphasia
Neurolinguistics
Neurorehabilitation
Cross-linguistic studies

lee1704@purdue.edu
Leonard, Jeanette Clinical Professor Emerita jsl@purdue.edu
Leonard, Laurence B. Distinguished Professor Child Language Development and Disorders xdxl@purdue.edu
Malandraki, Georgia Assistant Professor Swallowing and feeding Swallowing disorders Neuroscience
Telehealth
malandraki@purdue.edu
Masters, Christi Clinical Assistant Professor mastersc@purdue.edu
Mornout, Claudia Clinical Professor

Clinical Administration/Supervision
Adult cognition and language
Swallowing disorders

cmornout@purdue.edu
Munguia-Vazquez, Raymundo Clinical Assistant Professor

Auditory Cortex plasticity and to understand how the central nervous system adapts and responds to a diverse array of disorders

rmunguia@purdue.edu

Newell, Melissa Clinical Assistant Professor Pediatric/infant diagnostics and hearing aid services
Adult diagnostics and hearing aid services
Auditory Evoked Potentials
Vestibular assesments

newell7@purdue.edu

Poole, Mary Lou Clinical Associate Professor

Adult cognition and language
Child speech and language

marylou1@purdue.edu
Sayles, Mark Assistant Professor

Systems neuroscience
Brainstem auditory neurophysiology
Binaural hearing
Sensorineural hearing loss

saylesm@purdue.edu

Seidl, Amanda Professor

Speech perception
Language development
Autism
Linguistics

aseidl@purdue.edu
Simpson, Jennifer Clinical Professor jsible@purdue.edu
Sivasankar, Preeti Professor

Laryngeal physiology
Voice disorders
Voice production
Voice across the lifespan
Hypersensitive airway

msivasankar@purdue.edu
Smith, Anne Distinguished Professor

Speech production
Stuttering

asmith@purdue.edu
Snow, David Professor Emeritus dps@purdue.edu
Solomon, Barbara Clinical Professor

Clinical Administration/Supervision
Medical speech-language pathology
Voice disorders
Clinical education

bsolomon@purdue.edu
Sommer, Anne Clinical Instructor Adult/Pediatric Diagnotics
Hearing Aid (Fitting/Repair)
Hearing Conservation
Tinnitus
Cerumen Management
sommera@purdue.edu
Strickland, Beth Professor estrick@purdue.edu
Studebaker, Emily Tyson Clinical Assistant Professor

Autism Spectrum Disorders
Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders                         

etyson@purdue.edu
Van Hyfte, Shannon Clinical Associate Professor

Aural rehabilitation for adults
Adult diagnostics
Pediatric diagnostics
Auditory evoked potentials
Hearing Aid (Fitting/Repair)
Cerumen Management

svanhyff@purdue.edu
Weber, Chris Professor

Cognitive Neuroscience
Language Processing
Language Development
Stuttering
Language Impairment
Neural Systems for Language

christineweber@purdue.edu

Wendt, Oliver Assistant Professor

Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Autism Spectrum Disorders
Clinical Research
Evidence-based Practice

wendto@purdue.edu
Wetzel, Dawn Clinical Associate Professor

Clinical Administration/Supervision
Medical Speech-Language
Pathology
Swallowing disorders

dewetzel@purdue.edu
Wilbur, Ronnie Professor

Sign Language Linguistics
Deafness
Literacy

wilbur@purdue.edu

Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences, Lyles-Porter Hall, 715 Clinic Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2122, PH: (765) 494-3789

2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by SLHS

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the webmaster at slhswebhelp@purdue.edu.