Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
College of Health and Human Sciences

2011 Seed for Success Awards

Purdue's Seed for Success Award is given in recognition of the accomplishments of single investigators and teams of investigators for their efforts in obtaining a $1 million dollar or more research grant.

HHS Extension

  • Angela Abbott, Program Leader for HHS Extension, and Assistant Director of the Cooperative Extension Service

School of Nursing

  • Pamela M. Aaltonen, Assistant Head and Director of Engagement
  • Jennifer A. Coddington, Coordinator, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Program; Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Jane M. Kirkpatrick, Head and Associate Professor
  • Elizabeth A. O'Neil, Clinical Assistant Professor; Coordinator, Family Health Clinic of Monon Family and Adult Health

Psychological Sciences

  • Jeffrey D. Karpicke, Associate Professor

Human Development and Family Studies

  • Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth (Winner of two Seed for Success awards), Professor
  • Cleveland B. Shields, Associate Professor

Nutrition Sciences

  • Dorothy Teegarden, Professor and Associate Dean of Research