Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
College of Health and Human Sciences

2010 Seed for Success Awards

Purdue's Seed for Success Award is given in recognition of the accomplishments of single investigators and teams of investigators for their efforts in obtaining a $1 million dollar or more research grant.

HHS Extension

  • Angela Abbott, Program Leader for HHS Extension, and Assistant Director of the Cooperative Extension Service

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

  • Lisa A. Goffman, Professor
  • Michael G. Heinz, Associate Professor
  • Anne Smith, Distinguished Professor

Nutrition Sciences

  • Connie M. Weaver, (Winner of two Seed for Success awards), Head and Distinguished Professor

Health and Kinesiology

  • Howard N. Zelaznik, Professor and Associate Vice President for Research

Health Sciences

  • Wei Zheng, Head and Professor