Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
College of Health and Human Sciences

2009 Seed for Success Awards

Purdue's Seed for Success Award is given in recognition of the accomplishments of single investigators and teams of investigators for their efforts in obtaining a $1 million dollar or more research grant.

Nutrition Sciences

  • Wayne Campbell, Professor
  • Mario Ferruzi, Professor
  • James C. Fleet, Professor
  • Elsa M. Janle, Associate Research Professor
  • Richard Mattes (Winner of three Seed for Success awards), Distinguished Professor
  • Charles R. Santerre, Professor
  • Jon A. Story, Professor and Associate Dean of the Graduate School
  • Dorothy Teegarden, Professor and Associate Dean for Research
  • Connie Weaver (Winner of two Seed for Success awards), Head and Distinguished Professor

Human Development and Family Studies

  • Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth, Professor