Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
College of Health and Human Sciences

University Faculty Scholars

The University Faculty Scholars Program recognizes outstanding faculty members at the West Lafayette campus who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction.  Eligible faculty must hold the rank of tenured associate or full professor and have been in that rank for no more than five years.  Faculty Scholars are appointed for a nonrenewable five year term and receive an annual $10,000 discretionary allocation.

  • Wayne Campbell, professor of nutrition science (appointed 2008)
  • Lisa Goffman, professor of speech, language, and hearing sciences (appointed 2012)
  • Shuang Liu, professor of health sciences (appointed 2013)
  • Daniel Mroczek, William and Sally Berner Hanley Professor of Gerontology (appointed 2008)
  • M. Preeti Sivasankar, professor of speech, language, and hearing sciences (appointed 2013)
  • Dorothy Teegarden, professor of nutrition science (appointed 2013)