Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature

The Mildred "Mickey" Gilbert Award

To honor her upon the occasion of her retirement from the Department of Psychological Sciences, the Mildred "Mickey" Gilbert Award was established in 1990.  A cash award is given annually to a member of the department's clerical, service, technical or administrative staff in recognition of outstanding performance such as that exemplified by Mickey throughout her nearly 25 years with the department. The name of each year's honoree is also listed on an individual brass plate affixed to a permanent plaque displayed in the department's lounge. A committee consisting of the Department Head, the business manager, the clerical supervisor, and the electronics shop supervisor choose the recipient from nominations submitted by the faculty, graduate students, staff members, and/or any interested department personnel. The award is presented each year at the department's December luncheon for clerical, service, technical and administrative staff.      
Recipients Year

Elizabeth Baronowsky

Heidi Campbell

Jennifer McAdams

Kim Haskett
Sara Ostheimer
Alex Gulik
Nancy O'Brien
Dianna Batta
Tami Johnson
Trudie Kopf
Melissa McCurley
Chris Orr
Julie Smith
Becky Pittman
Phyllis Zickmund
Ruth Simpson
Kristina Yoder
Connie Stump 2007
Yolanda Jonker 2006
Bruce Bresnahan
LeAnne Williams
Nancy O'Brien 2004
Tammy Ebelhar 2003
Diana Batta 2002
Bruce Bresnahan 2001
Halina Mathis 2000
Carol Glotzbach 1999
Trudie Kopf 1998
Peggy Treece 1997
Jeannie Wade 1996
Sue Grams 1995
Marlene Mann 1994
Dorothy Patrick 1993
Tom Carnahan 1992
Stephanie Johnson 1991
Brian Berndt
Julie Smith