MPH Alumni Working in Public Health

2016 Graduates

  • Ola Abdelhadi (MPH ’16).
  • Paige Boyer (MPH ’16) is a staff member for the Purdue Athletes Life Success program.
  • Phanlada Chantha-Hill (MPH ’16).
  • Blake Connolly (MPH ’16) is the operations and communications coordinator for the Purdue Extension Nutrition Education Program.

2015 Graduates 

  • Stuart Amick (MPH ’16) is a health educator for Verve Health.
  • Joshua Beck (BS ’12, MPH ’15) is the emergency preparedness/emergency management/communicable disease manager for Gila County Health and Emergency Services.
  • Aurelie Chuong (MPH ’15) is the project specialist at DruvDev Trial Networks.
  • Merissa Hawkins (MPH ’15) is the statewide initiatives coordinator for the AIDS Resource Center Ohio.
  • Janae Meyers (MPH ’15) is the local planning coordinator for the Indiana State Department of Health, Division of Public Health Preparedness and Emergency Response.
  • Tiina Jaagosild (MPH ’15).

2014 Graduates

  • Ravi Aggu-Sher (MPH ’14) is a critical care physician at Regional Medical Center in San Jose, Calif. Click here to view his thesis as published in the CDC’s MMWR.
  • Barry Hill (MPH ’14) is a health policy analyst at the Center for Health Policy and Research, University of California-Davis.
  • Grace Quattrocki (MPH ’14).
  • Jacqueline Reiter (BS ’12, MPH ’14) is the healthy living director for the Tellepsen Family Downtown YMCA.
  • Nicole Sobiech (MPH ’14).
  • Samantha Paige (MPH ’14) is currently working on her doctoral degree at the University of Florida.
  • Samina Khan (MPH ’14).

2013 Graduates

  • Angelitta Britt (MPH ’13) is completing her doctoral degree in health promotion at Purdue University.
  • Lindsey (Simpson) Pedigo (MPH ’13) is a health educator with the Purdue Health and Human Sciences Extension program.
  • Shauna Stapleton (MPH ’13) is the public health coordinator for the Purdue University Public Health Graduate Program.
  • Tahira Yeasmeen (MPH ’13).

2012 Graduates

  • Anna Menze (MPH ’12) is a medical student at Lincoln Memorial University.
  • Lauren Parker (PHD ’14, MPH ’12) is a health disparities researcher in Washington, D.C.
  • Patricia (Little) Denton (MPH ’12) is a general manager for Sodexo.
  • Sayali Kale (MPH ’12) is a research fellow at Wills Eye Hospital.
  • Travis Sondgerath (MPH ’12) is a doctoral candidate at Colorado State University.

2011 Graduates

  • Ainsely Bota-Miller (MPH ’11).
  • Amanda (Stirratt) Billman (MPH ’11) is an invasive disease epidemiologist with the Indiana State Department of Health.
  • Jacob Rowland (MPH ’11) is an operations manager with YNG LLC and will be attending Rush University in Fall 2015 to pursue a master’s degree in perfusion technology.
  • Kara Egan (PhD ’13, MPH ’11) is a clinical assistant professor at IUPUI.
  • Patrick Ferguson (MPH ’11) is a programmer analyst with the Health Innovation Program at the University of Wisconsin State Department of Health.
  • Mun Yee Tham (MPH ’11).
  • Tonya Beane (MPH ’11) is an epidemiologist in Boone County, Indiana.
  • Tristan Kirby (MPH ’11) is coordinator of organizational development at Franciscan St. Elizabeth Health. 

2010 Graduates

  • Bella Siangonya (MPH ’10) is a data manager for the Dekalb County, Indiana, TB control program.
  • Jenny (Smock) Schitter (MPH ’10) is principal health planner at Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments.
  • Julie (Drifmeyer) Shaffner (MS ’08, MPH ’10) is public health prevention service fellow at Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
  • Kara Leonard (MPH ’10).
  • Mana Uchida (MPH ’10) is a clinical programmer II at PRA Health Sciences.
  • Syidah Abdullah (MPH ’10) is an academic success coach at Bunker Hill Community College.
  • Yeonwha Ha (MPH ’10).

2008-2009 Graduates

  • Anne Fogle (MPH ’09).
  • Annie Elble (PHD ’08, MPH ’09) is co-founder of Give Hope, Fight Poverty.
  • Brianna Beacom-Schulte (MPH ’08).
  • Felicia Trembath (MPH ’09) is completing her doctoral degree from Purdue University and is the founder of Paramount Public Health Services.
  • Jessica Daw (MPH ’09) is a speech-language pathologist at HCR ManorCare.
  • Thomaseo Burton (MPH ’09).

Other HHS Alumni Working in Public Health

  • Nancy McCall (BS ’78) is chief scientist at RTI International.
  • Judith Monroe (HDR ’14) is deputy director for state, tribal, local and territorial support at Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
  • John Seffrin (PHD ’70, HDR ’03) is the retired CEO of the American Cancer Society, Inc.
  • Mohammad R. Torabi (PHD ’82) is dean of the School of Public Health at Indiana University.
  • Bill Travers (BS ’72, MS ’75, PHD ’76) is director general of the Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation.
  • Richard J. Vetter (PHD ’70) is professor emeritus and former radiation safety officer for the Mayo Clinic.
  • Linda Wark (BS ’81, MS ’88, PHD ’90) is an associate professor in the College of Health and Human Services at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne. In 2011 she received the President's Award for Service from the National Organization for Human Services.
  • Sven Rundman III (BS ’80, BS ’82) is supervisory industrial hygienist at USDOL-OSHA.
  • Jennifer (Noll) Folliard (BS ’04) is director of legislation and policy at the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics in Washington, D.C.
  • Eric Gass (MS ’90) is research and policy director at Milwaukee Health Department and an adjunct faculty member for the Zilber School of Public Health, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.
  • Bart Geyer (BS ’90) is an agency industrial hygienist for NASA Occupational Health at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.
  • Kathleen Gilbert (PhD ’87) is professor and executive associate dean, School of Public Health, Indiana University.
  • Jou Hwang (PHD ’86) is president of Advanced Technologies and Laboratories International, Inc.
  • Lakshmi Josyula (MS ’04, PHD ’09) is a toxicologist for the toxicology branch of the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, 765-494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by HHS

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact HHS at