Charles B. Murphy Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award

The Murphy Award, names after Charles Murphy, a history professor at Purdue from 1927 to 1970, is awarded annually in recognition of outstanding teaching in all phases of undergraduate instruction at the West Lafayette campus. The Murphy Award is the University's highest undergraduate teaching honor, and it is accompanied by a $10,000 cash award and induction into Purdue's Teaching Academy, which provides leadership for the improvement of undergraduate, graduate and outreach teaching.

HHS Faculty who have received the Murphy Teaching Award

Alastair M. Morrison, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Bruce I. Lazarus, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Carl G. Braunlich, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Christine M. Ladisch, Consumer Science

Connie M. Weaver, Nutrition Science

Cynthia Bozich Keith, Clinical Associate Professor of Nursing

David Rollock, Psychological Sciences

David Santogrossi, Psychological Sciences

E. Marsella Smith, Nursing

George Hollich, Psychological Sciences

James Nairne, Psychological Sciences

Janice Kelly, Psychological Sciences

Jeff Karpicke, Psychological Sciences

Joseph M. La Lopa, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Karen S. Jamesen, Nutrition Science

Karen S. Yehle, Nursing

LaNelle E. Geddes, Nursing

Mary Alice Nebold, Consumer Science

Mary E. Fuqua, Nutrition Science

Neil J. Zimmerman, Health Sciences

Olivia Bennett Wood, Nutrition Science

Pamela Aaltonen, Nursing

Patricia G. Coyle-Rogers, Nursing

Ximena Arriaga, Psychological Sciences

College of Health & Human Sciences, 700 W. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by College of Health & Human Sciences

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact College of Health & Human Sciences at