CSR News

  • Dr. Lala Acharya is inducted into the Purdue University Teaching Academy for 2017. Candidates were identified by their individual college/school based upon evidence of excellence in teaching, innovation in teaching methodology, teaching-related service and scholarship in teaching and learning. 
  • The Department of Consumer Science recognized several faculty and staff members during their yearly awards ceremony:
    •  Excellence in Teaching:Tanuja Sheth, Mike Roe, David Evans, Jay Smith, Neil LaGrange. Anita Dale, Lala Acharya
    •  Excellence in Research: Stewart Chang Alexander, Sugato Chakravarty, Andrea DeMaria
    •  Outstanding Service: Phil Wallace, Bobbe Molter, Jason Clark, Joan Goetz 
    •  Outstanding Service to Porfessional Sales Program: Jamie Ingersoll
    •  Outstanding Leadership in Professional Education: Sally Harmon
    •  Lifetime Achievement: Thelma Snuggs, Alan Mehringer, Susan Owens
  • Dr. Lala Acharya is one of this year's recipients of the Purdue University Teaching for Tomorrow Fellowship Awards. This award recognizes faculty members who are committed to improving the learning environment for Purdue students and foster continued excellence in teaching.
  • Dr. Stewart Chang Alexander is this year's recipient of the Purdue University Trailblazer Award. The award recognizes mid-career faculty in the College of Education, College of Liberal Arts, College of Health and Human Sciences and the Purdue University Libraries whos recent research, scholarship or creative work has made a significant impact in their discipline. Their work is pioneering, innovative and pushes the boundaries of their discipline. 
  • Dr. David Evans, Family Resource Management Specialists updates Educators and others on what's happening in Extension. To view the State of the State video,  please click here.
  • The Department of Consumer Science is excited to announce the 2017 Outstanding Seniors! These students exemplifiy extaordinary scholarship and exceptional service to the department, the HHS college, Purdue University, and the community. These students will be recognized at the Career Conference in front of our Gold Level recruiters in February.
    • Alexandra "Ally" Ylo, Financial Counseling & Planning - The CSR Outstanding Senior 
    • Anna Bowers, Apparel Design & Technology
    • Kearsten Boyk, Selling and Sales Management
    • Falicia Duncan, Retail Management
    • Jiaxin "Teresa" He, Financial Counseling & Planning

Consumer Science, 812 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-8317

2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CSR

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact CSR at csrwebhelp@purdue.edu.