The Graduate School
Advance to a higher degree

Regular Voting Members



Bedrich Benes
photo of Bedrich Benes
Associate Professor of Computer Graphics Technology

Ph.D., Czech Technical University
M.S. , Czech Technical University

Phone: (765)496-2954
E-mail:bbenes@purdue.edu
Bio

Richard E. Blanton
photo of Richard E. Blanton
Professor of Anthropology

PhD., University of Michigan

Phone:(765) 494-4681
E-mail: blantonr@purdue.edu

Natalie J. Carroll
photo of Natalie J. Carroll
Professor of Youth Development and Agricultural Education

Ph.D., Michigan State University
M.S., Michigan State University

Phone: (765) 494-8433
E-mail:ncarroll@purdue.edu
Bio

David S. Cochran
photo of David S. Cochran
Associate Professor of Systems Engineering (IPFW)

Ph.D., Auburn University
M.S., Penn State University

Phone: (260)481-0341
E-mail:cochrand@ipfw.edu
Bio

Carlos M. Corvalan
photo of Carlos M. Corvalan
Associate Professor of Food Science

Ph.D., University of Litoral, Argentina
B.S., National University of Technology, Argentina

Phone: (765) 494-8262
E-mail: corvalac@purdue.edu

Alejandro Cuza-Blanco
photo of Alejandro Cuza-Blanco
Associate Professor of Spanish and Linguistics

Ph.D., University of Toronto

Phone:
E-mail:acuza@purdue.edu

Lucy M. Flesch
photo of Lucy M. Flesch
Associate Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Ph.D., Stony Brook University
M.S. , Stony Brook University
B.S., Beloit College

Phone: (765)494-9263
E-mail:lmflesch@purdue.edu

Anne Fliotsos
photo of Anne Fliotsos
Professor of Visual and Performing Arts

Ph.D., University of Maryland
MLS, Indiana University
B.A., Purdue University

Phone:(765) 494-3075
E-mail:fliotsos@purdue.edu

Jessica E. Huber
photo of Jessica E. Huber
Associate Professor of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Ph.D., University at Buffalo
M.S., University at Buffalo
B.S., Saint John Fisher College

Phone: (765)494-3796
E-mail:jhuber@purdue.edu
Bio

Michael A. Jenkins
photo of Michael A. Jenkins
Associate Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources

Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S. , University of Missouri
B.S., Eastern Illinois University

Phone: (765)494-3602
E-mail:jenkinma@purdue.edu

Eric P. Kvam
photo of Eric P. Kvam
Professor of Materials Engineering

Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
B.S., Iowa State University

Phone: (765)494-4097
E-mail:kvam@purdue.edu

Mark A. Lipton
photo of Mark A. Lipton
>Associate Professor of Chemistry

Ph.D., Columbia University
B.S., Harvey Mudd College

Phone: (765)494-0132
E-mail:lipton@purdue.edu
Bio

Suresh K. Mittal
photo of Suresh K. Mittal
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Ph.D.,University of Cambridge
M.S., Haryana Agricultural University
B.S., Haryana Agricultural University

Phone: (765)496-2894
E-mail:mittal@purdue.edu

William Novshek
photo of William Novshek
Associate Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Northwestern University
M.S., Michigan State University
B.S., University of Wisconsin

Phone: (765) 494-4418
E-mail: novshek@purdue.edu

Kathryn M. Obenchain
photo of Kathryn M. Obenchain
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Hanover College

Phone:
E-mail:kobench@purdue.edu
Bio

John H. Schild
photo of John H. Schild
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Programs at the School of Engineering & Technology at IUPUI and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Ph.D., Rice University
M.S., Case Western Reserve University
B.S., Case Western Reserve University

Phone: (317)274-9747
E-mail:jschild@iupui.edu
Bio

Keith E. Schwingendorf
photo of Keith E. Schwingendorf
Professor of Mathematics at Purdue University North Central

Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University

Phone: (219)785-5449
E-mail:kschwingendorf@pnc.edu
Bio

Joseph Thomas III
photo of Joseph Thomas III
Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Northeast Louisiana

Phone: (756)494-1477
E-mail:joseph.thomas.1@purdue.edu

Jane A. Walker
photo of Jane A. Walker
Associate Professor of Nursing at Purdue University Calumet

Ph.D.,
M.S.,
B.S.

Phone: (219)989-2822
E-mail:walkerj@purduecal.edu

Jeffrey L. Whitten
photo of Jeffrey L. Whitten
Professor of Computer Technology

M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University

Phone: (765)494-2566
E-mail:jwhitten@purdue.edu"
Bio

Chong Xiang
photo of Chong Xiang
Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Michigan
M.A., University of Michigan
B.A., Zhongshan University, P. R. China

Phone:(765) 494-4499
E-mail:cxiang@purdue.edu

Jun Xie
photo of Jun Xie
Professor of Statistics

Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles
M.S., Peking University
B.S., Peking University

Phone: (765)494-6032
E-mail:junxie@purdue.edu

Yan Ping Xin
photo of Yan Ping Xin
Associate Professor of Educational Studies

Ph.D., Lehigh University
M.A.Ed., Lehigh University
M.A., East China Normal University
B.S., East China Normal University

Phone:(765)494-0870
E-mail:yxin@purdue.edu
Bio

Wenbin Yu
photo of Wenbin Yu
Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Ph.D., Georgia Tech
M.S. , Tsinghua University and Georgia Tech
B.S., North China University

Phone: (765)494-5142
E-mail:wenbinyu@purdue.edu
Bio

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by The Purdue University Graduate School

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact The Purdue University Graduate School.