The Graduate School Advance to a Higher Degree

Ex-Officio Graduate Council Members

Voting Members

Non-Voting Members


Linda J. Mason, Chair
photo of Linda J. Mason, Chair
Interim Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Food Pest Entomology
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
M.S., Auburn University
B.S., University of Florida
Phone: (765)494-0245
Email: lmason@purdue.edu
Bio
Jay T. Akridge
photo of Jay T. Akridge
Interim Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Diversity; and Professor of Agricultural Economics
Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Murray State University
Phone: (765) 494-8391
Email: akridge@purdue.edu
Bio
James L. Mullins
photo of James L. Mullins
Dean of Libraries and Esther Ellis Norton Professor of Library Science
Ph.D., Indiana University
M.A.L.S., University of Iowa
B.A., University of Iowa
Phone: (765)494-2900
Email: jmullins@purdue.edu
Bio
Jerry Ross
photo of Jerry Ross
University Registrar
Ph.D., Southern Mississippi
M.S., Southern Mississippi
B.S., Southern Mississippi
Phone: (765) 494-6133
Email: ross180@purdue.edu
Bio
James L. Mohler, Deputy Chair
photo of James L. Mohler, Deputy Chair
Associate Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Computer Graphics Technology
Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University
Phone: (765)496-7360
Email: jlmohler@purdue.edu
Bio
Christopher R. Agnew
photo of Christopher R. Agnew
Associate Vice President for Research and Regulatory Affairs and Professor of Psychological Sciences
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Phone: (765) 494-6254
Email: agnew@purdue.edu
Bio
Thomas W. Atkinson
photo of Thomas W. Atkinson
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University
Phone: (765)494-0245
Email: tatkinson@purdue.edu
Bio
Janice S. Blum
photo of Janice S. Blum
Associate Dean for the Graduate School, Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Education, IUPUI
Ph.D., Duke University Medical Center
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
Phone: (317) 278-1715
Email: jblum@iupui.edu
Kuan-Chou Chen
photo of Kuan-Chou Chen
Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Research, Professor in Economic Development, Professor of Management Information Systems (PNW-W)
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Ph.D., Michigan State University
MBA., National Cheng Kung University
BBA., National Cheng Kung University
Phone: (219) 989-2336
Email: kchen@pnw.edu
Bio
Joy L. Colwell
photo of Joy L. Colwell
Director of Graduate Studies at Purdue University Calumet and Professor of Organizational Leadership and Supervision
J.D., Indiana University
B. A. Indiana University
Phone: (219)989-3117
Email: colwell@pnw.edu
Bio
Jonathan M. Harbor
photo of Jonathan M. Harbor
Professor in the Department of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences, and Director of Digital Education and Associate Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
Ph.D., University of Washington
M.S., University of Colorado
B.S., University of Cambridge
Phone: (765)496-6384
Email: jharbor@purdue.edu
Bio
Maricel A. Lawrence
photo of Maricel A. Lawrence
Associate Director of Online Program Launch, Office of Digital and Professional Education
M.S., Colorado State University
B.A., Indiana University
Phone: (765) 494-1664
Email: lawren36@purdue.edu
Bio
Marcela Martinez
photo of Marcela Martinez
President, Purdue Graduate Student Government, and Doctoral Student in Food Science
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Pan-American School of Agriculture “Zamorano”
Email: pgsg.president@gmail.com
Bio
Melanie Morgan
photo of Melanie Morgan
Interim Associate Dean of the Graduate School and Associate Professor of Communication
Ph.D., University of Kansas
M.A., University of Arkansas
B.S., Texas Christian University
 
Office: Young 164
Phone: (765) 496-1969
Email: morgan3@purdue.edu
Bio
David G. Skalnik
photo of David G. Skalnik
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, School of Science and Biology at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis Central
Ph.D., Stanford University
B.S., University of California
Phone: (317)274-8977
Email: dskalnik@iupui.edu
Bio
Carol S. Sternberger
photo of Carol S. Sternberger
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/Director of Graduate Studies and Professor of Nursing
Ph.D., Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
M.S., Ball State University
B.S., Purdue University, IPFW
Phone: (260)481-5798
Email: sternber@ipfw.edu
Candiss Vibbert
photo of Candiss Vibbert
Associate Provost for Special Initiatives
Ph.D., University of Iowa
B.S., Indiana University
Phone: (765) 494-7929
Email: vibbert@purdue.edu
Bio

Ernest C. Young Hall, Room 170 | 155  S. Grant Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114 | 765-494-2600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by The Purdue University Graduate School

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact The Purdue University Graduate School.