

To: The University Senate

From: University Senate Nominating Committee
Subject: Nominees for the Faculty Affairs Committee

Reference: Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal: For the four openings on the Faculty Affairs Committee, the

Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty members elected are to serve for terms as specified:

Name	Term Years	Department/School	
Patricia Davies	3	Mechanical Engineering	
Nastasha Johnson	3	Libraries	
Jennifer Scheuer	3	Design, Art, and Performance	
Anish Vanaik	3	Honors College	

Committee Votes:

Jan Olek Qifan Song

For:	Against:	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham Michael McNamara			Joseph Sobieralski Vikas Tomar
Andrew Lu Liu			
Larry F. Nies			
Robert Nowack			