Jump to main page content
Purdue signature
Purdue

Purdue/Indy Partnership Economic Development Summit

September 18, 2013
Columbia Club, Indianapolis
Attendee List

Summit Agenda
Download Printable PDF

Barbara Alder
Director, Office of Engagement for Indianapolis, Purdue University
101 W Ohio St, Suite 1250, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-632-0714
balder@purdue.edu

Lydia Armstrong
Development Officer, Purdue Extension - Marion County
1202 E. 38th St., Discovery Hall, Suite 201, Indianapolis, IN 46205
314-275-9274
lbootz@purdue.edu

Roy Ballard
Educator, Hancock County Extension Office
802 North Apple St., Greenfield, IN 46140
317-462-1113
rballard@purdue.edu

Jeff Barnett
Research Director, Indy Partnership
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1950, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-464-2203
jbarnett@indypartnership.com

Gary Bertoline
Dean and Distinguished Professor, Purdue University College of Technology
401 N. Grant St., Knoy Hall, Room 469, West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-2552
bertoline@purdue.edu

Doug Boehme
Regional Director, Central ISBDC
9301 E. 59th St., Suite 147, Indianapolis, IN 46216
317-917-5700
dboehme@isbdc.org

Luke Bosso
Regulatory and Permitting Ombudsman, Develop Indy
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1950 Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-464-2276
lbosso@indychamber.com

Dan Boots
Partner, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
2700 Market Tower, 10 West Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-635-8900
dboots@bgdlegal.com

Bryan Brackemyre
Executive Director, Boone EDC
218 E. Washington St., Lebanon, IN 46052
765-482-5761
bbrackemyre@booneedc.org

Rep. Steve Braun
State Representative, Indiana House of Representatives
200 W. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46032
317-232-9863
h24@iga.in.gov

Sharon Canaday
Project Manager, Ball State University
Building Better Communities, CA 104, Ball State University, Muncie, IN 47306
765-285-2775
stcanaday@bsu.edu

Tony Collier
Executive Director, Shelby County Life Long Learning
801 St. Joseph St., Shelbyville, IN 46176
317-398-1332
tcollier@sclll.com

Todd Cook
Project Director, Develop Indy
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1950 Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-464-2276
tcook@indychamber.com

Todd Crockett
Business Solutions Representative, Employ Indy
9002 Purdue Rd, Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46268
317-228-0682 ext 106

Tami Davis
Career & Education Coordinator
1105 N. 19th St., Elwood, IN
765-620-2541
tdavis@hindscc.k12.in.us

Jim Deane
Associate Director, Engineering, Purdue Research Foundation
1281 Win Hentschel Blvd., West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-588-3487
jrdeane@prf.org

John Dockrey
Director of Economic Development, City of Alexandria
125 N. Wayne St., Alexandria, IN 46001
765-621-4190
john@visionforalex.com

Brad Dubois
Executive Director, Plainfield Chamber of Commerce
210 W. Main St., Plainfield, IN 46168
317-839-3800
bdubois@town.plainfield.in.us

Richard Fero
Member City Council, Shelbyville City Council
2471 Bridle Way, Shelbyville, IN 46176
317-512-1199
dfero@lightbound.com

Joanie Fitzwater
Planning Director, City of Greenfield
10 S. State Street, Greenfield, IN 46140
317-538-3839
jfitzwater@greenfieldin.org

Michael Frischkorn
Deputy Director, City of Anderson
120 E. 8th St., Anderson, IN 46016
765-602-2582
mfrischkorn@cityofanderson.com

Michael Fruth
Director of Utilities, City of Greenfield
10 S. State Street, Greenfield, IN 46140
317-325-1338
mfruth@greenfieldin.org

Joan Fulton
Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics
403 W. State St., West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-0594
fultonj@purdue.edu

Brian Gildea
Vice President and Executive Director, Develop Indy
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1950, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-464-2224
bgildea@indychamber.com

Ayako Girt
Economic Development Specialist, City of Anderson
120 E. 8th St., Anderson, IN 46016
765-648-6114
agirt@cityofanderson.com

Karen Glaser
District Director, Office of Congresswoman Susan W. Brooks
11611 N. Meridian St., Suite 415, Carmel, IN 46032
317-848-0201
karen.glaser@mail.house.gov

Jennifer K. Gregory
IP Attorney, Krieg DeVault
One Indiana Square, Suite 2800, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-636-4341
jgregory@kdlegal.com

Tim Gropp
Assistant Director of Economic Development, Town of Fishers
One Municipal Dr., Fishers, IN 46038
317-595-3470
groppt@fishers.in.us

Christina Hale
State Representative, Indiana House of Representatives

John Hanak
Associate, Purdue Research Foundation
1281 Win Hentschel Blvd., West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-588-3470
jmhanak@prf.org

Dan Hasler
President and Chief Entrepreneurial Officer, Purdue Research Foundation

Emily Hoover
VP of Operations, Fathom Voice
6311 E. Westfield Blvd., Suite 105, Indianapolis, IN 46220
317-296-7450
emily@fathomvoice.com

Andrew Hosey
Assistant Director of Special Projects, Ball State University
BC 210, Ball State University, Muncie, IN 47306
765-285-3060
athosey@bsu.edu

Sarah Hubbard
Research Manager, Indiana Local Technical Assistance Program
3000 Kent Ave., Suite C2-118, West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-494-4971
sarahh@purdue.edu

Julie Johns-Cole
Executive Director, Zionsville Chamber of Commerce
135 S. Elm St., Zionsville, IN 46077
317-873-3835
jcole@zionsvillechamber.org

Judi Johnson
Director of Economic Development, City of Noblesville
16 S. 10th St., Noblesvillle, IN 46060
317-776-6345
jjohnson@noblesville.in.us

Kym Kelley
Administrative Assistant, Purdue College of Technology Anderson
2705 Enterprise Dr.
Anderson, IN 46013
765-648-2920
kjkelley@purdue.edu

Cinda Kelley-Hutchings
Executive Director, Hendricks County Economic Development Partnership
5250 E. US Hwy 36, Suite 1103,
Avon,  IN  46123
317-745-2400
kelley@hcedp.org

Matt Kirby
Director of Business Attraction and Development, Develop Indy
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1950, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-464-2246
mkirby@indychamber.com

Skip Kuker
Executive Director, Hancock Economic Development Commission
One Courthouse Square, Greenfield, IN 46140
317-477-7241
skuker@hancockedc.com

Theresa Kulczak
Executive Director, Japan-America Society of Indiana
39 West Jackson Place, Suite 50, Indianapolis, IN 46225
317-635-0123
theresa.kulczak@japanindiana.org

Indraneel Kumar
Regional Planner: GIS and Spatial Analyst, Purdue Center for Regional Development
203 Martin Jischke Dr., Suite 266, West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-9485
ikumar@purdue.edu

Mike Langellier
President & CEO, Techpoint
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1800, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-275-2080
mike@techpoint.org

Cathy Langlois
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship Advancement Center
7 Launch Way, Suite 220, Fishers, IN 46038
317-489-0854
cathy@goentrepreneurs.org

Vic Lechtenberg
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, Purdue University
610 Purdue Mall, Room 100, West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-9709
vll@purdue.edu

Joe LePage
Director of Marketing and Communications, Boone EDC
218 E. Washington St., Lebanon, IN 46052
765-482-5761
jlepage@booneedc.org

Huck Lewis
Mayor, City of Lebanon
401 S. Meridian St., Lebanon, IN 46052
765-482-5761
mayorlewis@cityoflebanon.org

Retta Livengood
President, Greenfield Area Chamber of Commerce
One Courthouse Plaza, Greenfield, IN 46140
317-477-4188
rlivengood@greenfieldcc.org

Marcia Lynch
Town Council President, Danville Town Council
371 Concord Dr. East, Danville, IN 46122
317-745-3001
mlynch@sbcglobal.net

David McKinnis
Director, Purdue Technical Assistance Program
Vistech 1 Room 215, 1435 Win Hentschel Blvd., Lafayette, IN 47906
765-494-9189
mckinnis@purdue.edu

Lisa Metcalf                                                 
Business Solutions Representative, WorkOne Indianapolis
9002 Purdue Rd, Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46268
317-228-0682 ext 128

Jennifer Miller
Assistant Director of Economic and Community Development, City of Westfield
2728 E. 171st St., Westfield, IN 46074
317-223-6420
jmiller@westfield.in.gov

Jan Mills
Director of Economic Development, Purdue Research Foundation
1281 Win Hentschel Blvd., West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-588-3462
jhmills@prf.org

Tim Monger
President & CEO, Hamilton County Alliance
37 E. Main St., Carmel, IN 46032
317-573-4950
tmonger@hcalliance.com

Stephanie Moran                 
Director, Anderson University Community Partnership Center
1100 East Fifth St., Anderson, IN 46012
765-641-3714
smmoran@anderson.edu

Kyle Morey
President & CEO, Madison County Chamber
1106 Meridian St., Suite 109, Anderson, IN 46016
765-642-0264
kyle@getlinkedmadison.com

Ed Morrison
Regional Economic Development Advisor, Purdue Center for Regional Development
203 Martin Jischke Dr., Suite 266, West Lafayette, IN 47907
216-650-7267
edmorrison@purdue.edu

George Okantey
Economic & Community Development Educator, Purdue Extension – Marion County
1202 E. 38th St., Discovery Hall, Suite 201, Indianapolis, IN 46205
317-275-9263
okantey@purdue.edu

Bill Petranoff
Economic Development Manager, Duke Energy
1000 E. Main St., Plainfield, IN 46168
317-838-2772
bill.petranoff@duke-energy.com

Jeff Pipkin
Director of Business Development, Hendricks County Economic Development Partnership
5250 E. US Hwy 36, Suite 1103, Avon,  IN  46123
317-745-2400
jeff@hcedp.org

Hamid Piroozi
Associate Director, Legal, Purdue Research Foundation
1281 Win Hentschel Blvd., West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-588-3504

Tim Sanders
AVP Governmental Relationships, Purdue University
610 Purdue Mall, 233, West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-6838
tjsander@purdue.edu

Corey Sharp
Director, Purdue College of Technology Anderson
2705 Enterprise Dr., Anderson, IN 46013
765-648-2902
sharp22@purdue.edu

Steve Shaw
Director, Blue River Career Programs
801 St. Joseph St., Shelbyville, IN 46176
317-392-4191
sshaw@brcp.k12.in.us

James Shelby              
Council Member, Hancock County Council
325 East Main St., Greenfield, IN 46140
317-439-0225
jshelby904@aol.com

Bryon Silk
Business Solutions Representative, WorkOne Indianapolis
9003 Purdue Rd, Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46268
317-228-0682 ext 108
Bsilk@EmployIndy.org

Tonia Simpson
Development Consultant, Corporation for Economic Development, Madison County, IN
2701 Enterprise Dr., Suite 100, Anderson, IN 46013
765-642-1860
tsimpson@cedanderson.com

Mike Smith
Associate Director, Purdue Technical Assistance Program
6640 Intech Blvd., Indianapolis, IN 46278
317-275-6823
mikebsmith@purdue.edu

Randy Sorrell
Executive Committee/Board Member, Hancock Economic Development Council
1 South Main St., Fortville, IN 46040
317-485-6411
randy@shmattorneys.com

Rob Sparks
Executive Director, Corporation for Economic Development, Madison County, IN
2701 Enterprise Dr., Suite 100, Anderson, IN 46013
765-642-1860
robsparks@cedanderson.com

Rob Springer
Director of Redevelopment, City of Shelbyville, IN
44 W. Washington St., Shelbyville, IN 46176
317-604-0857
rspringer@cityofshelbyvillein.com

Tina Staley
Executive Office Manager, Boone EDC
218 E. Washington St., Lebanon, IN 46052
765-482-5761
tstaley@booneedc.org

Ron Steuterman
Managing Director, Purdue University
480 Stadium Mall Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-4437
steuterm@purdue.edu

Angie Stieneker
Student Services and Education to Industry Program, Blue River Career Programs
801 St. Joseph St., Shelbyville, IN 46176
317-392-4191 ext 1108
astieneker@brcp.k12.in.us

Michael Swain
Director, Purdue University College of Technology at Richmond
Room 140, Tom Raper Hall, 2325 Chester Blvd., Richmond, IN 47374
765-973-8228
swainmq@purdue.edu

Judy Swift
City Council At-Large, City of Greenfield
607 W Michigan St., Greenfield, IN 46140
317-462-1431
jswift@gbcbank.com

Samantha Taylor
Communications Specialist, Indiana LTAP (Civil Engineering)
3000 Kent Ave., Suite C2-118, West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-0315
samt@purdue.edu

Joe Timbrook
Manager, Radius Indiana
1504 I St., Bedford, IN 47421
812-277-9778
j.timbrook@radiusindiana.com

Debra Tracy
Executive Assistant, Shelby County Development Corporation
16 Public Square, Suite A, Shelbyville, IN 46176
317-398-8903
d.tracy@shelbydevelopment.com

Candace Ulmer
Town Councilor, Town of Zionsville
1100 W. Oak St., Zionsville, IN 46077
317-873-8245
culmer@zionsville-in.gov

Marty Vanags
Vice President of Regional Economic Development, Indy Partnership
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1950, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-646-9350
mvanags@indypartnership.org

Danny White
Motosports Manager, Purdue University Office of Engagement
480 Stadium Mall Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907
317-333-4457
white66@purdue.edu

Troy Whittington
Director of Business Development, Indy Partnership
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1950, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-464-2205
twhittington@indypartnership.com

Susan Brock Williams
Governmental Relations Director, Purdue University
101 W Ohio St, Suite 1250, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-638-8072
sbwilliams@purdue.edu