Staff Listings

Staff Listed by Work Area

Staff Listed by Last Name

Main Office: (765) 494-6371        FAX: (765) 494-7403

Administration
NameTitleTelephone
Carol Shelby Senior Director, Environmental Health and Safety (765) 494-7504
James Schweitzer, Ph.D. Director, Radiological and Environmental Management (765) 494-2350
Robin Ridgway, Ph.D. Director, Environmental Health and Safety Regulatory Compliance (765) 496-6405
Phyllis Hill Secretary (765) 494-6371

Construction Health and Safety
Asbestos Abatement, Project Planning, Lead Abatement, Multi-Employer Work Site Safety
NameTitleTelephone
Kevin Thedans Construction Health & Safety Coordinator (765) 496-1937
Dick Carles CHS Technician (765) 494-1019
Dave Strange CHS Technician (765) 494-1019
Oscar Alvarez Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Kevin Boes Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Ryan Tyson Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Terry VanHoosier Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019

Environmental Health 
Bloodborne Pathogens, Public Health, Food Safety, Biohazards, TB Awareness, Potable Water,
Controlled Substances, Animal Exposure Occupational Health, Biological Safety Cabinets, Laminar Flow Clean Benches
NameTitleTelephone
Robert Golden Biological Safety Officer (765) 494-1496
Rachael DeRudder Environmental Technician (765) 494-7968
Jennifer Asbury Environmental Technician (765) 494-1498

Hazardous Materials Management
Chemical & Biological Waste Disposal, Non-Emergency Spill Cleanup
FAX (765) 496-1106
NameTitleTelephone
Adam Krajicek Hazardous Materials Manager (765) 496-3072
Brenda Snider Secretary (765) 494-0121
Dan Miller Hazardous Materials Chemist (765) 496-7364
Eric C. Johnson Hazardous Materials Chemist (765) 496-9359
Lanie Hazlewood Hazardous Materials Shipping Specialist (765) 496-7367
Mike Lauderdale Environmental Technician (765) 496-2418
Juan Vazquez Environmental Technician (765) 496-7366
Stuart Smith Environmental Technician (765) 496-2418

Industrial Hygiene
Laboratory Safety, Hazard Communication, Lead Management, Confined Space, Indoor Air, Hearing Conservation
NameTitleTelephone
Linda Swihart Ph.D. Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-3244
Heath Bentley Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-3134
Joseph Henseler Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-0204
Stephanie Rainey Environmental Technician (765) 494-3152
Abby Pettigrew Environmental Technician (765) 494-0110

Radiological Management 
Radioactive Material Ordering, Disposal, Training, and Safety Consulting  
NameTitleTelephone
Zach Tribbett Health Physicist/Laser Safety Officer (765) 494-1478
Matthew Tang Health Physicist (765) 494-2721
Sharon Rudolph Environmental Technician (765) 494-7969
Jerry Gibbs Environmental Technician (765) 494-0207
Mike Nicholson Environmental Technician (765) 494-0205

Safety and Ergonomics
General Safety, Ergonomics, Building Inspections, Safety Training
NameTitleTelephone
Eric Butt Occupational Health and Safety Manager (765) 494-9227
Kristi Evans Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 494-1431
Alan Gerth Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 496-2089
Brian McDonald Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 496-3712
David Petros Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 496-6406
Judah Young Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 494-7293

Staff Alphabetically by Last Name

Staff Listed by Work Area

Click staff member's name to see job duties. Click email address to initiate an email.

West Lafayette Campus
Staff MemberTitlePhoneEmail Address
Alvarez, Oscar Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019 oaalvarez@purdue.edu
Bentley, Heath Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-3134 hebentle@purdue.edu
Boes, Kevin Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019 kjboes@purdue.edu
Butt, Eric Occupational Health and Safety Manager (765) 494-9227
Carles, Dick Construction Health and Safety Technician (765) 494-1019
DeRudder, Rachael Environmental Technician (765) 494-7968 rederudder@purdue.edu
Evans, Kristi Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 494-1431 klevans@purdue.edu
Gerth, Alan Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 496-2089 amgerth@purdue.edu
Gibbs, Jerry Environmental Technician (765) 494-0207 jjgibbs@purdue.edu
Golden, Bob Biological Safety Officer (765) 494-1496 rwgolden@purdue.edu
Hazlewood, Lanie Hazardous Materials Shipping Specialist (765) 496-7367 lshazlewood@purdue.edu
Henseler, Joseph Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-0204 jhensele@purdue.edu
Hill, Phyllis Secretary (765) 494-6371 plhill@purdue.edu
Johnson, Eric C Hazardous Materials Chemist (765) 496-9359 johns371@purdue.edu
Krajicek, Adam Hazardous Materials Manager (765) 496-3072 arkrajicek@purdue.edu
Lauderdale, Mike Environmental Technician (765) 496-2418 lmlauderdale@purdue.edu
McDonald, Brian Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 496-3712 bnmcdonald@purdue.edu
Miller, Dan Hazardous Materials Chemist (765) 496-7364 dnmiller@purdue.edu
Nicholson, Michael Environmental Technician (765) 494-0205 mlnicholson@purdue.edu
Petros, David Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 496-6406 petros@purdue.edu
Pettigrew, Abby Environmental Technician (765) 494-0110 apettigr@purdue.edu
Rainey, Stephanie Environmental Technician (765) 494-3152 slrainey@purdue.edu
Ridgway, Robin Director of Environmental Health and Safety Regulatory Compliance (765) 496-6405 rmridgway@purdue.edu
Rudolph, Sharon Environmental Technician (765) 494-7969 skrudolph@purdue.edu
Schweitzer, Jim REM Director & Radiation Safety Officer (765) 494-2350 jfschweitzer@purdue.edu
Shelby, Carol Senior Director, Environmental Health & Public Safety (765) 494-7504 cshelby@purdue.edu
Smith, Stuart Environmental Technician (765) 496-2418
Snider, Brenda Secretary (765) 494-0121 bssnider@purdue.edu
Swihart, Linda Laboratory Safety Manager (765) 494-3244 swihart@purdue.edu
Tang, Matthew Health Physicist (765) 494-2721 mmtang@purdue.edu
Thedans, Kevin Construction Safety and Health Consultant (765) 496-1937 kjthedans@purdue.edu
Tribbett, Zach Health Physicist/Laser Safety Officer (765) 494-1478 ztribbet@purdue.edu
Tyson, Ryan Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
VanHoosier, Terrence Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Juan Vazquez Environmental Technician (765) 496-7366 jevazquez@purdue.edu
Young, Judah Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 494-7293 judah@purdue.edu

Calumet Campus
Staff MemberTitlePhoneE-mail Address
Feeney, John Occupational Health-Safety Specialist (219) 989-2724 feeney@purduecal.edu

Fort Wayne Campus
Staff MemberTitlePhoneE-mail Address
Grote, Katherine Environmental Health & Safety Specialist (260) 481-5744 grotek@ipfw.edu
Steel, Stephanie Environmental Health & Safety Manager (260) 481-4193 steels@ipfw.edu

North Central Campus
Staff MemberTitlePhoneE-mail Address
Feeney, John Occupational Health-Safety Specialist (219) 746-0443 feeneyj@pnc.edu