Discovery Park

2013 Advisory Council:

  • Mr. Anthony T. Armstrong
    President and CEO, Indiana University Research & Technology Corp.
  • Ms. Carrie Bates
    Managing Partner, Triathlon Medical Ventures
  • Dr. Edward M. Chait
    Life Sciences Consulting
  • Dr. Andrew M. Dahlem
    Vice President, Lilly Research Laboratories Operations, Eli Lilly and Company
  • Mr. Joseph E. DeGroff
    Partner, Ice Miller
  • Dr. Ron Dollens
    President and CEO (Retired), Guidant Corporation
  • Mr. Norman F. Egbert
    Vice President (Retired), Engineering & Technology, Rolls-Royce Corporation
  • Dr. Arlene A. Garrison
    Vice President, University Partnerships, Oak Ridge Associated Universities
  • Mr. John Hamer
    Investment Director, Monsanto Growth Ventures
  • Dr. Marcey Hoover
    Sr. Manager, Surety Engineering, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Ms. Kristin Jones
    President and CEO, Indiana Health Industry Forum
  • Dr. Peter T. Kissinger
    President and CEO, Prosolia, Inc.


  • Mr. Lee Lewellen
    CEO, Indiana Economic Development Association
  • Mr. Charles T. Ludwig
    President, CytoViva, Inc.
  • Mr. David R. Mosena
    President and CEO, Museum of Science and Industry
  • Dr. William H. Phillips
    Manager, Learning & Development, Abbott Laboratories
  • Ms. Julie Overbeck
    Vice President, Remington Seeds LLC
  • Mr. Michael Schiferl
    Executive Vice President, Director of Media Relations, Weber Shandwick Worldwide
  • Dr. Jeffrey J. Siirola
    Technology Fellow (Retired), Eastman Chemical Company
  • Mr. Michael Snyder
    Managing Principal/CEO, The MEK Group
  • Mr. William B. Stephan
    Vice President for Engagement, Indiana University
  • Dr. Kenji Takahashi
    President and CEO, NTT Multimedia Communications Laboratories, Inc.
  • Mr. Jeffrey D. Warren
    Warren Enterprise Associates
  • Dr. David S. Wilkes
    August M. Watanabe Professor of Medical Research; Executive Associate Dean for Research Affairs, Indiana University School of Medicine

About Discovery Park

Discovery Park and its major centers lead Purdue's large-scale interdisciplinary research efforts.

Current Events


Discovery Park
610 Purdue Mall
West Lafayette, IN 47907