Discovery Park

To Enrich or Not To Enrich: How Target Enrichment Can Advance Your Research

April 19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Webinar

Monday, April 19, 2010 – 7 p.m. Eastern, 4 p.m. Pacific, 11 p.m. GMT

Several methodologies for performing DNA target enrichment prior to next generation sequencing have been developed and utilized in a growing number of experimental studies. As the price of next gen sequencing continues to fall, the debate around whether to perform some type of selection is ongoing.

A number of variables must be considered to make the best decision, including the number of samples, the amount of DNA available, the sequencing platform used, budget, reproducibility requirements, and the availability of automation. To clarify some of these issues, you are invited to view a discussion of the strategies for DNA target enrichment with our panel of distinguished thought leaders in a video webinar being presented online and live at the AAAS headquarters in Washington, D.C.

During the broadcast, the presenters will:

  • provide a general introduction to the target enrichment methods they use
  • discuss how these technologies can be applied to the next gen sequencing workflow
  • share data from studies that have benefited from their approaches
  • answer your questions live!

 

Participants:

 

  • Dr. Dale Hedges Hussman Institute for Human Genomics, Miami, FL
  • Dr. Elaine Mardis Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Dr. Jun S. Wei National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD

Bookmark and Share

Contact Details

«October 2014»
SuMTuWThFSa
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31