Cyber Center

Staff and Affiliates


Center Directors

Dr. Elisa Bertino Image

Dr. Elisa Bertino

Professor of Computer Science 
Director, Cyber Center


765.496.2399
bertino@purdue.edu

Baker Peter Baker

Managing Director, Cyber Center

 
765.494.3576
pnbaker@purdue.edu

Plaut

Dr. Karen Plaut

Faculty Director of Bioinformatics Core
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs
Professor of Animal Sciences


765.496.6252
kplaut@purdue.edu

jyothi

Dr. Jyothi Thimmapuram

Director, Bioinformatics Core


765.496.6252
jyothit@purdue.edu

Administrative Support

Cornell

Lynn Cornell

Administrative Assistant, Cyber Center


765.494.7918
lcornell@purdue.edu

Faculty

Jyothi

Dr. Luo Si

Scientific Director of Data Integration
Associate Professor Computer Science/Statistics

765.496.9381
lsi@purdue.edu

Fahmy

Dr. Sonia Fahmy

Scientific Director of Network Systems
Professor of Computer Science

765.494.6183
fahmy@cs.purdue.edu

Sorin

Dr. Sorin Matei

Scientific Director for Computational Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Communication


765.494.7780
smatei@purdue.edu

Scutari

Dr. Gesualdo Scutari

Scientific Director for Big Data Analytics
Associate Professor 

765.494.7342
gscutari@purdue.edu

Staff Scientist

jia

Jia Xu

Research Scientist
Senior Software Engineer


765.494.4801
xu222@purdue.edu

Gimui

Samson Gimui

Software Engineer

765.494.0455
sgimui@purdue.edu

Researchers

Bossi

Dr. Lorenzo Bossi

Post Doctoral Researcher

765.496.9385
lbossi@purdue.edu

Jyothi

Ketaki Bhide

Bioinformatician
Bioinformatics Core

765.494.3306
bhide@purdue.edu

Sulbha Choudhari

Bioinformatician
Bioinformatics Core

765.494.3306
choudha3@purdue.edu

Graduate Research Assistants - Click here for information