Computing Research Institute

CC Seed Grant Award Winners

December 16, 2008

Congratulations to the Cyber Center Seed Grant Award Winners!

The Cyber Center has completed the review of proposals in the first Seed Grant Competition. Awards have been made to the following winning proposals:

GPUMass: A GPGPU-based Analytic Tool for Mass Spectrometry Data Analysis
Dr. Bedrich Benes of Computer Graphics Technology (with participation from BBC)

Tools to Facilitate collaboration with the Virtual Ionomics Network at to Foster Ionomic Discovery
Dr. David Salt of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Development of Cyber-Enabled Nonllinear Modeling Tools for Physical Problems
Dr. Jim Caruthers of Chemical Engineering

Adaptive Model Reduction for Nonlinear Dynamical Systems
Dr. Ayhan Irfanoglu of Civil Engineering.
In all the Cyber Center received 21 proposals to compete for a pool of $150,000. Awards are for multidisciplinary Cyberinfrastructure development and are for one year. The next Cyber Center Seed Grant competition will be held in August, 2009.

Bookmark and Share

View All News...