ADVANCE - Purdue and the Center for Faculty Success

Project Personnel

Tim Sands

Tim Sands
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
ADVANCE-Purdue PI
tsands@purdue.edu

Implementation and Program Oversight Committee

Sahley

Chris Sahley
Professor, Biological Sciences
Lead CO-PI, ADVANCE-Purdue; Director, Center for Faculty Success
Special Advisor to the Provost, Gender Equity
sahley@purdue.edu

Clark

Barbara Clark
Director, Science Diversity Office
BarbClark@purdue.edu

Kokini

Klod Kokini
Associate Dean College of Engineering
CO-PI, ADVANCE-Purdue
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
kokini@purdue.edu

Mason

Linda Mason
Professor of Entomology
Associate Dean Graduate School
lmason@purdue.edu

Reed

Willie Reed
Dean, School Veterinary Medicine
Professor Comparative Pathobiology
wreed@purdue.edu

Sadowski

Mary Sadowski
Dean Continuing Education & Conferences
Professor of Computer Graphics Technology
sadowski@purdue.edu

Smith

Mark Smith
Dean, Graduate School
Birk Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
mjts@purdue.edu

Taylor

G. Christine Taylor
Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion
CO-PI, ADVANCE-Purdue
taylorgc@purdue.edu

Bock

Mary Ellen Bock
Professor of Statistics
mbock@purdue.edu

Cox

Monica Cox
Associate Professor, Engineering Education                     
mfc@purdue.edu

Buzzanell

Patrice Buzzanell
Professor of Communications
buzzanel@purdue.edu

Zurn

Suzanne Zurn-Birkhimer
Assistant Department Head of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
zurnbirk@purdue.edu

Harbor

Candace Croney
Associate Professor, Animal Sciences
ccroney@purdue.edu

Marshall

Maria Marshall
Associate Professor, Agricultural Economics 
mimarsha@purdue.edu

Morris

Pam Morris
Assistant Dean/Div Program/Associate Professor
pmorris@purdue.edu

Pawley

Alice Pawley
Assistant Professor of Engineering Education
CO-PI and Research Director, ADVANCE-Purdue
apawley@purdue.edu

Magana

Alejandra Magana
Assistant Professor, Computer & Information Technology 
admagana@purdue.edu

Marshall

Brandeis Marshall 
Assistant Professor, Computer & Information Technology 
brandeis@purdue.edu

Presidential ADVANCE Advocate

Bock

Mary Ellen Bock
Professor of Statistics
PAA 2010 - present 
mbock@purdue.edu

Towns

Marcy Towns
Associate Professor of Chemistry
PAA 2009 - 2010
mtowns@purdue.edu

Project Evaluators

Geier

Susan Geier
Internal Evaluator
Graduate Research Assistant, ADVANCE-Purdue
geiers@purdue.edu

Woodruff

Sarah Woodruff
External Evaluator
Director, Ohio Evaluation and Assessment Center
Miami University, Oxford, Ohio
ohioeval@muohio.edu

About ADVANCE-Purdue

advance logo logo border

The ADVANCE 2013 Gender and STEM Research Symposium was held on November 13-14th.  Proceedings from this symposium are available through Purdue e-Pubs.

http://docs.lib.purdue.edu/advancegsr/


Current Events

No current events were found.


Contact

Address
Hall for Discovery and Learning Research
207 South Martin Jischke Drive, Suite 204
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907


Social Networking



Memberships