Jump to main page content
Purdue signature
Purdue

Get To Know Us

Our team promotes faculty development and instructional excellence at Purdue. We use proven research to enhance teaching methods, provide opportunities to help instructors continuously improve and support service-learning. We partner with faculty, staff and campus organizations to build a community of practice around teaching, learning and assessment — one that anticipates changing needs and encourages growth.

Our Mission

The Center for Instructional Excellence promotes innovative pedagogies and curricular synergies at Purdue University by serving as a support structure and advocate for continuous improvement in teaching, learning and service — in combination with Instructional Data Processing assessments and evaluations — and by providing general service for facilitating campus enhancement and development.

Our Team

CIE Staff, Affiliated/Adjunct Faculty and Consultants

CIE Staff, TAs, & affiliated faculty in other departments YONG 730 — CIE main office
Last Name First Email CIE phone
Levesque-Bristol Chantal clevesqu@purdue.edu 66424
Calahan Charles A. calahanc@purdue.edu 66503
Felix Deb felixd@purdue.edu 66422
Nelson David davenelson@purdue.edu 42763
Neubauer Karen neubauer@purdue.edu 45110
Sass Margaret sassm@purdue.edu 44477
       
Parker H. hp@purdue.edu 40847
Richards Kevin karichar@purdue.edu 40847
       
Boyd Josh boyd@purdue.edu 43333 (BRNG)
Darbishire Patti darbishi@purdue.edu 41380 (RHPH)
       
61749: FAX (YONG 730)
 
Instructional Data Processing
( test scoring & analysis )
STEW G-39
Miller Laura lemiller@purdue.edu 45108
Brown Robin brown515@purdue.edu 45109
Holmes Anna holmes@purdue.edu 45109
Sullivan Pam sulliv92@purdue.edu 45112
Thompson Geraldine gethompson@purdue.edu 45109