Request for Services

Sustainability

Building Deputies

Recyclemania

Safety Committee

Our Staff

Contact Us

 

 

Zone Maintenance

The Zone Maintenance Department is responsible for maintaining the capital investments the university has made in our facilities. A dedicated staff of nearly 100 professionals ensures that the day to day activities required to maintaining the facilities are completed.

Zone Maintenance is responsible for over 12million gross square feet of buildings across campus. The campus is divided into eight zones that maintain plumbing, electrical, carpentry, refrigeration, and indoor air quality as well as perform routine maintenance on air handlers, drinking fountains and classrooms.

The goal of Zone Maintenance, in addition to working with other Physical Facilities Departments, is to embrace sustainability and ensure healthy and comfortable working environments for our students and staff.

Zones Contacts:

Mark Wilson Zones General Manager – PFSB 494-6384 mewilson@purdue.edu
Teresa Remaly General contact for Operations and Maintenance 494-1208 tdremaly@purdue.edu
Rob Barr Zone 1 – BRWN 144 494-7645 rlbarr@purdue.edu
John Robbins Zone 2 – PSYC B110 494-1773 jebeever@purdue.edu
Kyle Banter Zone 3 – MSEE BU02 494-7646 banterk@purdue.edu
Dave Burford Zone 4 – STEW G23 494-9293 dgburford@purdue.edu
Hal Oliver Zone 5 – VPRB G32 494-2723 hjoliver@purdue.edu
Mike Lane Zone 7 – Discovery Park/BRK 1128 494-1410 mslane@purdue.edu
Jeff Morrison Zone 8 – BRNG B298 496-7687 rlrolan@purdue.edu
Dave Yanner

Evening Zone – PFSB 1192

494-4885 jsmorrison@purdue.edu