Criterion 4 Task Force - Acquisition, Discovery, and Application of Knowledge

The Criterion Four Subcommittee will investigate how the organization promotes a life of learning for its faculty, administration, staff, and students by fostering and supporting inquiry, creativity, practices, and social responsibility in ways consistent with its mission.

Committee Members:

  • Co-Chair (Steering Committee Rep): Melissa Dark, Professor, Computer and Information Technology and Associate Dean for Research and Strategic Planning, Technology
  • Co-Chair (Subcommittee Convener): George Wodicka, Professor and Department Head, Biomedical Engineering
  • Robert Bill, Professor, Basic Medical Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
  • Jean Chmielewski, Alice Watson Kramer Distinguished Professor-Organic Chemistry/Chemical Biology, Science
  • Peter Dunn, Associate Vice President Research and Director of University Research Administration and Compliance
  • James Fleet, Professor, Foods and Nutrition, Consumer and Family Sciences
  • Jeffrey Gilger, Associate Dean for Discovery and Faculty Development, Education
  • David Janes, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Pablo Malavenda, Associate Dean of Student Activities/Organizations, Dean of Students
  • Gita Ramaswamy, Associate Dean, Graduate School
  • Steven Witz, Director, Regenstrief Center