Jump to main page content
Purdue signature
facebook google twitter instagram youtube vimeo

AGEP Scholars

AGEP Scholars serve as peer mentors for new incoming graduate and undergraduate students. They assist students with questions, course work and provide tutorial assistance whenever possible. Scholars exist in the colleges of Science, Engineering, Technology, and Mathematics. In addition, they participate and conduct writing workshops, AGEP activities and workshops for ABC Boot Camp and SROP. Get to know your AGEP Scholars, they have a wealth of resources.

AGEP students benefit from access to the following:

  • Faculty Mentors
  • Mentoring by AGEP
  • Travel to professional conferences
  • Resource Materials
  • Enrichment and professional development workshops

AGEP Scholars - 2012

Francis Barrios
Chemistry
fbarrios@purdue.edu

Joseph R. Chaney
Chemistry
jchaney@purdue.edu

Rylan Chong
Chemistry
rchong@purdue.edu

Christopher Davies
Chemistry
cdavies@purdue.edu

Velvet Fitzpatrick
Engineering
vfitzpat@purdue.edu

Fushcia-Ann Hoover
Engineering
fhoover@purdue.edu

Daneli Lopez-Perez
Chemistry
dlopezpe@purdue.edu

Chasity Love
Chemistry
lovec@purdue.edu

Janie McClurkin
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
jmcclurk@purdue.edu

Reginald McGee
Mathematics
mcgee3@purdue.edu

Blucher Menelas
Agronomy
bmenelas@purdue.edu

Oscar Morales
Chemistry
oscarm@purdue.edu

Emmanuela Ohaeri
Chemistry
eohaeri@purdue.edu

Cinthia Sanchez
Biological Sciences
sanchezh@purdue.edu

Onyeka Uzomah
Biological Sciences
ouzomah@purdue.edu

Sannah P. Ziama
Physics
sziama@purdue.edu

Kathy Garza Dixon, PhD
Program Director
155 S. Grant Street
West Lafayette, IN 4790
kgdixon@purdue.edu